Beer Tasting - IPA ('Citrus IPA' by The Garden Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

No big moves in the market. Bitcoin should keep above 10k and alts are getting redder by the day. I hope we slow down on the BTC dominance which is nearing 40%.


I’m looking at the EOS, OMG and XMR. I like the rising RSI of EOS although it hit the same low on the price. Now only to keep the momentum…


Movie night yesterday. I won’t lie, it was terrible. They show only documentaries on Zagreb Dox festival and I love to visit every year. This wasn't the best one I attended.

This time we’ve just chosen the wrong day. HOW TO BECOME A POPE? (Justyna Mytnik) is a short about a kid who is fascinated with the pope. And then it somehow suddenly ends. EVERYWHERE (Nedžad Begović) is about an author who wants to compete at the festival but has no idea what do document. The result is everywhere. I really didn’t find it interesting. On the other side, there was a bar there!

Kaptol Center offers this movie taproom. Amazing decoration. Steampunk vs hollywood glamour.

Pick of the day was one IPA that I keep missing and it’s quite popular in national craft circles. Violet lights kind of ruined the natural look though.

Photo-shoot

Stella Artois treated people with some popcorn so here’s a shoutout!

Citrus IPA

StyleIndia Pale Ale (IPA)
CountryZagreb, Croatia
BreweryThe Garden Brewery
Alcohol7.2%
--------------
AppearanceMurky brownish amber. Creamy layer of head.
AromaVERY fresh hops. Like a summer breeze full of citrus.
TasteFull and rich taste. Somewhat fruity layer, melons and grapefruit which subdues hoppy bitterness.
PalateMedium carbonation and creamy body. I'm surprised how thick it is for an ipa. Leaves sticky hoppy aftertaste.
--------------
OverallGreat one for chilling at the seaside in the hottest summer. I'd have it if I'm not aiming to get drunk. Just to cheer myself up. Can get pricey in the bars.
Score (subjective)17/20

Price: 15 kuna (2.50 $) for 0.3 l. On tap at a pub. Mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Looks good here.

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

That's a good RSI divergence you spotted on EOS. Could be a double, or even a triple bottom in the making.

Sorry about your movie, it sounds like the beer from my #beersaturday post - terrible!
Good, you had a nice IPA, though! The Croatian craft stage seems very good. I’ve tried some beers from my visit there, and they definitely were some excellent examples.
Cheers!

Maan one week in the crypto market feels like a whole month... Everything seems to stay in place when you're following it daily. Unless some big new come out and the whole market starts moving up or down very quickly :D

Yup, it's a daily grind. I like it. If only I didn't have my day job too :(

A grapefruit taste in beer sounds pretty nice and popcorn with beer sounds even better.

Hello how are you? I could not find your trail in Steemauto. how do I look for you? Do you have a link with the invitation in Discord?

I'm there, just use ctrl-f command to find me in the list. I'm not on the first page.

that's the most colorful cinema chairs I've ever seen
quite unique cause mostly ... they're red :D

"How to become a Pope?" Sheesh, can you imagine? That's about the last thing I would want to do. Nothing like carrying the world on your shoulders. Although I guess there's nothing wrong with being fascinated with the process. Eh, I'll stick with beer. ;)

Thanks for your post @buzzbeergeek . I'm a beer drinker myself and love your photos.

Just dropping by as I'm in the Playground and getting to know some of #thealliance members :)

Cheers,
Robert Andrew

Wow, IPA in the cinema? I can only dream about it in Poland...

The beer is sweet as usual ;)
If you like beer with a lot of citrus taste, have you tried 1664 Blanc?

But... God damn.. that cinema :D
Wish we had cinemas with bars like that over here. The way to drink at cinemas over here is to mix some in a cola/fanta bottle..
Watching movies drunk makes any movie fun lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93