Beer Tasting - Imperial Stout ('Domino' by Time and Tide Brewing)

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

STEEM is unstoppable! I want to see it on Binance asap! Why not!? They have those community coins featurings, someone should nominate it. Would make us all rich and happy!

Image source


Steem looks like it could use a pause after this rally so we might get a cup and handle pattern. Great place to buy on a short pullback if you want in. Keep your stops in check, of course!


I like how my city looks in nice weather. Too bad the prospects are so bleak. I have to move abroad. Any crypto agency looking for employees that you know?

Today an albino! It is a rare and mystical creature in the world of beer, but sometimes it leaves its cask to show itself to the people. I grabbed the opportunity at no other than my favourite pub!

Beer menu

Photo-shoot

Time and Tide Domino

StyleImperial Stout
CountryWorth, England
BreweryTime and Tide Brewing
Alcohol8.6%
--------------
AppearancePale gold. Dense layer of white head.
AromaMarzipan milk chocolate on the nose. Surprising! Maybe beans even.
TasteRich chocolate. Some alcohol. Like chocolate with brandy filling inside. Identical.
PalateMedium to heavy body. Honeyish. Leaves bitterish alcoholic aftertaste which is a tad too strong for me.
--------------
OverallWithout too much pedanticism, a great success. Color is deceiving here, which seems to be the point. A welcome turn from classics. I love stouts and this one can warm you on a cold day. Probably not something a style purist would approve of, though.
Score (subjective)16/20

Price: 17 kuna (2.85$) for 0.15 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Overall good, but pummeled by purists
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html

Also, they are giving away some free alcohol. Yes. That is right. You can help me by using my referral or just use the regular link. I’ll post both!:

https://wn.nr/ym79c9 - same as below, but referral
http://www.brycedistillery.com/ - regular


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

You gonna move? I thought you were a professional Steemian!?! Maybe start your own coin. Hey, if leon coin can do, I think buzzcoin can be a thing ;-)

I like the ring of it, but maybe better to keep some booze. It has a great team behind already.

Just about to open my own can of Franziskaner Weißbier. Cheers mate!

I love an occasional weiss!

I just recently developed a taste for it. Love the slightly sour taste

Wow. Really? An albino stout? I have never heard of such a thing. I am absolutely not so much of a purist that I would not give it a try. I will need to try to see if I can find one at our local store. Cheers! :)

Interesting color for a stout, it looks great!!

Looks good! I'm a big fan of "albinos," as you call them, myself. If you come across any more like this, please do share. Thanks for the great reviews!

Enjoy the beer, steem is performing very well, in yesterday Weiss cryptocurrency rating, steem got the second position just after Ethereum and EOS ;)

Good work and beautiful photography.

"Time and tide wait for none"
So hurry dear and take a part with this buzzbeergeek beer party.
Dear sir, if I get a single chance to take drink. Promise,,, I'll finish at least 2 cage beer with a single moment's.
Great to share
Upvoted

2.85 $ for 0.15 ltr.?!
Wtf?!
You paid for the golden colour, right?!
:D

Bok @buzzbeergeek pridruži nam se na novo podignutom Discord serveru za Hrvatske Steemit korisnike detaljnije o ideji možeš pročitati u linku ispod
(ispričavam se ukoliko si već tamo, ovaj komentar post-am po redu svima)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@ivan.atman/official-croatian-discord-server-is-up-and-croatian-steemit-association-is-up-hrvatska-udruga-steemit-korisnika-husk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74