Beer Tasting - German Hefeweizen ('Paulaner Hefe-Weissbier' by Paulaner Brauerei)

in #beer6 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin is not in the clear yet. Bears and bulls have scores to settle. I am amazed at what price people are selling. Must be the debts that were made in the big rally between 15-19k. In times such as these best not to over-trade if you fail to meet the dip.


This chart (GDAX) shows double bottom on BTC near term (1h). I wonder what happens in the blue rectangle, and where the bottom will ultimately be.

On the betting side, we have LTC which performed well yesterday and it has tested the upper fib level from the lows. This massive dump breached it but it is still one of strongest alts at the moment.


Sunday morning beer in a friendly neighbourhood bar. I like those a lot. The name of the place is Friends, like the show. I wonder if they have trouble with copyright…I suggest beer coffee combo. Stops the headache and wakes you up at the same time!

The place is even dog friendly and I found this happy bunch right next to us.

Photo shoot


Paulaner Hefe-Weissbier (Hefe-Weizen)

StyleGerman Hefeweizen - Top 50 worldwide
CountryMunich, Germany
BreweryPaulaner Brauerei (Schörghuber)
Alcohol5.5%
--------------
AppearanceDeep golden and hazy. Orange hues. Thick enduring rocky head. One of the best I've seen.
AromaSweet light and gentle wheat yeasts. Side layer of light citruses.
TasteBready vanilla wheat. Very balanced and easily likable.
PalateMedium carbonation. Silky medium body. Leaves slight toasty buttery aftertaste.
--------------
OverallWonderful wheat beer. Highly praised brew that is easily accessible and relatively cheap. Only downside is that it is a wheat beer so it is easy to get bored with it. Sometimes you don't want that sweetness. However, hands down. One of the top daily picks.
Score (subjective)19/20

Price: 13 kuna (2.20 $) for 0.3 l. On tap at a bat. Budget to mid-range.

This review was improved by RateBeer!

Top notch!
Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


BOOZE coin is back! Just visit the brewery, fill in your data and claim some free coins here:

http://www.brycedistillery.com/coin.html


Join #beersaturday contest and win prizes! Organised by @detlev and @buzzbeergeek.

Video instructions:

Drink > take notes to remember afterwards> post > win SBD!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

some people predicted btc would soar up to 50k I remember..
but now they're singing a different song cause of the transaction price
do you think it could still get up to that or will it keep descending?

I believe it will surpass 50k, but it will take many months to get there.

fingers crossed it doess!!!

OK, so the beer sounds nice, but I'm still trying to wrap my head around the whole "beer coffee" combo idea. Uh...I'm having a real hard time imagining that to be a good idea in any way, shape, or form. Sorry, to each his own, but I just can't get there.

That sounds like one I would enjoy. I don’t like overly hoppy. I prefer citrus or malt over hops.

Bitcoin was at 8k just two months ago. And 800 a year ago. People are easily blinded by rapid gains and nervous at steep drops. This is the nature of bitcoin. It happens every January. Give it until March before worrying.

I like your optimism and feel the same way!

The market is crazy right now! It's getting really exciting, because it's interesting to see how low can the prices go before it all bounces back again. LTC is really doing great in the worst of times.

I agree, could be good times ahead for LTC!

a lot of us are still quite hopeful that bitcoin would get out of this dip soon enough. at least the rate of fall this past few days has been a bit on the steady side. however the weekend has just ended. lets watch out for what this new week would bring

Give it until March 1. It may be testing new highs.

I do. I think 2018 will be the year of the atlcoin, but most of the coins trade against btc. I could see it going to 50K. It depends on how the market shifts, but I think it will be back to 19 by summer.

yes btc might not be clear, but at the end of 2018, i believe it will make its price double

Oh not just double. We will be stinkin rich!

hahah this is what i hope! :D

I think some are starting to panic now times ahead are interesting fir sure

That beer is one I tried I really liked it

Oh, glad you like it. It has universal appeal IMO.

I do think so I forgot where i came across me may have been in your part of the world if I remember correctly

Yes, Paulaner and Weihenstephaner Hefe-Weizen are my all time favourites, better than Erdinger.

I'm also slightly more inclined towards Paulaner.

That beer sure looks tasty. I recently went to a beerhall in Chicago that had German style beer and it was fantastic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60684.92
ETH 2911.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30