Beer Tasting - Brown Ale ('Prvo Viško Pivo Imperial Brown Ale' by Arendals Bryggeri Brewery)

in #beer7 years ago

How many IPAs is too much? I decided to try something completely different. Brown ale this time!


Back to Fakin Pub! My new favourite place! Though Hop In is cool as well. Check it out!

I had a productive talk with my friend and soon another Steemian - @matko-md. You guessed right, he is a doctor! Need a remedy and some advice? Your grandma was skipping on medicine? He is your guy!

Viško pivo got its name by an island in Croatia - Vis. It is a happy immigrant story since it is bottled and shipped from Norway! Imagine that.

It is cheaper to produce it in one of the most expensive countries in the world than in Croatia! Ridiculous! A mere 28 hour ride by car!

Prvo Viško Pivo Imperial Brown Ale by Arendals Bryggeri Brewery

StyleBrown Ale
CountryNorway/Croatia
Alcohol7%
--------------
AppearancePillowy head - brownish yellow. Settles well. Black body!
AromaClove, licorice, wine like sour scent, plum compote. Dry plums!
TasteHeavily sour, medium sweetness. Resonating plum compote. Like in an island orchard!
PalateLight body, slick feel, soft carbonation. Long, tender finish.
--------------
OverallGood thing brewers immigrated! What a surprise! Welcome respite of a recent string of IPAs. Think of it as a dessert. Good with cake!
Score (subjective, personal)16/20

Price: 26 kuna (3.96$) for 0.5 l. Mid-range in a pub, higher price but also higher alc.

This review was improved by RateBeer

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Beer aficionados and friends: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @steemswede @rynow - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chat room! Let’s hang out!

Would this beer go well with Oreo Truffles made by @snooway? Sure, why not.


Do you know any happy immigrant story?

Sort:  

How in the world this is cheaper to produce in Norway is beyond me. They must not be subject to the excessive alcohol taxes here when they export it.

Skål!

Yeah. Bizarre side of Croatia's economy :D

huh thats a good question...

That is a dark and fine looking treat of an ale!!!

Treat indeed! I must catch up on your posts! So much stuff to do... That must be a good sign! You are on auto-voter so I miss the goodies sometimes.

Ah the good old auto vote! I really must look into it, I keep meaning to but then never do!!

Volim pivo cak i kada je hladno :D

As cold as your ex-girlfriend's heart, you mean?

Well it is on the more expensive edge in Croatia. Most people wouldn't cash out as much for a beer. Not in our collective consciousness yet.

Looks good, 7% is not too shabby!!

Skull crushing mornings if you overdo. I must make a post about it!

Think you should just as precaution to the inexperienced!

hmm that looks delicious. Hopefully they are going to ship it to Germany someday. I´d love to taste it.

Craft breweries are expanding as fast as steemit! You never know!

O_O I need Brown Ale in my life :)

We all do, my friend! I only recently discovered this style! So many of them...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62311.03
ETH 2443.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69