Beer Tasting - Black IPA ('Starvation' by Reservoir Dogs Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Chill weekends. No significant trading volume is maintaining status quo. I kinda like it, a bit of respite. Great time to have a few beers too many.

Image source


There is a clear area of support to the downside and my guess many expect we touch it sooner rather than later. The price usually needs a few days for the declining moving averages to catch up and then we see another leg down. However, it’s neutral right now, could go either way.


I’ll spend the next few days at Fakin Pub. Cozy place with rotating ansamble. If you are hungry they offer delicious lunch deals. However, it isn’t as vegetarian friendly so mostly beer for me.

They have a trio of Reservoir Dogs and I want to taste them all before it’s gone. I hope I make it! Also, I spotted new kegs of Brewdog! Soon, soon...

Beer menu

Photo-shoot


Starvation

StyleBlack IPA
CountryNova Gorica, Slovenia
BreweryReservoir Dogs Brewery
Alcohol8.00%
--------------
AppearancePitch black. Creamy light brown head. Scary label.😨
AromaFresh raw coffee. Dark chocolate and light coffee as secondary. Heavy here.
TasteDelicious balance of roasty, tart and sweet aromas. Layered.
PalateLow carbonation. Rich body. Impressive feel. Numbing bittersweet aftertaste.
--------------
OverallAn artwork in style. This one will sweep you off your feet if you like black IPAs.
Score (subjective)18/20

Price: 23 kuna ($3.65) for 0.3l. On tap at a pub. Splurge

This review was improved by RateBeer!


Top 50 worldwide!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Fakin Pub sounds more like fu**kng pub 😀😀 well but I think it's really a nice place to pass put good time, do they have vegan food?

LOL, I thought the same thing. Having a dark Slovenian 8% brew at the Fu****g Pub is as good as it gets in this world.

Hahsha so much for sounding so much the same lol 😀😀

They do indeed! Although I'd look for veggie food elsewhere in the city. I think every city has as nice and cozy place, you just have to look for it enough!

What a nice beer and a cool pub. Seems you had a bit of fun...

@buzzbeergeek, lot of market continuous down today also. Chill weekend sure. I'm also having fear coz market downtrend.

No significant trading volume is maintaining status quo. I kinda like it, a bit of respite.

Yep...it's true. Market volume show low one for more cryptos. In fact I was hodl fan. Look further.
Time to choice Starvation black IPA one. Fakin pub deserve one for various beer finders. 8% best for me with nice weather.

I would drink all their beer just because I love their name...

I'm guessing it'll drop a tad more and spike back up again early next week, but I'm no expert. What are your thoughts on Mithril?

Mithril? That had that huuuuge pump, right? I'd stay away from alts until we see a change of general trend. I'm very risk averse (if you can say that about crypto trading)

Have you seen LIT? Its a social media platform with a pow mining atmosphere. Where you get MITH. Was curious if you think it had any potential. Like instagram. Real time photos and short video clips.

Hello friend, it is very noticeable that he is a good beer connoisseur, he enjoys a lot, that black beer looks very delicious, it hurts that I do not drink jajajajaj, greetings

Beautiful and tasty, wish it!

@buzzbeergeek I'm seeking for fund to create a community that will fight poverty in little means

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63813.23
ETH 3435.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44