Beer Tasting - Belgian Ale ('La Trappe Isid'or' by Abdij O.L.V. Koningshoeven)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beer7 years ago

Nice drop in BTC, I hope you bought low! What to do now? Alts might be near the bottom. Fork is around the corner. Let’s take a look at my picks of alts and beer!


NEO is the feature of the day. We have seen the lows and it is a promising coin. It has moved up a bit and now it’s bouncing. I bought in and hoping to reach the yellow line. Only 15% gain there. My stop is 15% lower. So… A gamble! What is your favourite coin in these uncertain times?


One beer take out order. Didn’t really feel like going to a pub. I do have a stash of goodies. Let’s see what this one tells us!

Photo-shoot

La Trappe Isid'or

StyleBelgian Ale
CountryBerkel-Enschot, Netherlands
BreweryLa Trappe Trappist - Abdij O.L.V. Koningshoeven (Bavaria)
Alcohol7.5%
--------------
AppearanceClear pale to medium amber. Medium longevity head. Like the old master on the label. Lots of dignity embedded there.
AromaSweet caramel yeasty. Distant fruity. I’m not extremely impressed here. One dimensional.
TasteExpectedly high sweet. Aromas of white wine in the later stages. Again, tasty but nothing that makes it special. Malty. Definitely rich taste, no doubt here.
PalateMedium carbonation. Watery for that ABV. I can feel the alcohol and it does warm the palate a bit which I am not really a fan of. Slight bitter alcoholic aftertaste. Not bad but nothing stellar.
--------------
OverallI had high hopes for this one due to high RateBeer score. It seems Belgian beers are overrated some. I wouldn’t buy this one again but there are other Belgian strong ales which I would!
Score (subjective)14/20

Price: 21 kuna (3.30$) for 0.33 ml. Supermarket. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



High... I have my doubts.
Please drink with style and responsibility!

Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Beer devotees: @kingscrown @meesterboom @beers @uwelang @rynow @detlev @professorbromide @costopher - you encourage me to write every day!You can find a lot more beer posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? How about a daily FREE sports betting by @sportsncoffee?


Have you heard about The Alliance? Ask not what they can do for you but what you can do for them. That attitude gets you in. I’m honored by being a featured member this week. Do the same! Ask around. @thealliance


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote!

Sort:  

I'm not a huge fan of trappist ales. Maybe I haven't found one I like yet. Looks like I can pass on the one you reviewed. Thanks for the heads up.

Wow ! That's a strong beer ! Thanks for sharing all your information on it !! I may pass on this as well as you ! LOL! But it looks good !

A definite up vote and resteemed @buzzbeergeek !

one of my favorites of la trappe

Oh I think this is actually one of the best beers from La trappe.

Woah That Beer looks So Cool :)

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 9.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @buzzbeergeek
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @buzzbeergeek to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

This post has received a 26.17 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @steembusiness

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

i need beer

I'm a wine person, but like how you have presented this! I could be tempted. LOL!

sounds good, hope test also good.
enjoy and have a nice day..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76