Beer Review - IPA ('8 Ball' by Beavertown Brewery)

in #beer6 years ago

Steady as she goes, Bitcoin. Alts are keeling over. Very few good looking charts on BTC/ALT daily. Always a few gems but caution is recommended. I’d love to shake an 8-ball right now.

Image source


If we ask Spike’s magic 8-ball it only confirms my suspicion!

Head and shoulders, if played out perfectly, could take us quite high, potentially above 15,000$. Problem is, alts will take a severe beating in the process. I’d hold at this time, you never know. If you count on that money for beer though, I’d take some.

All big alts are reversing their gains if we look at daily charts. I still like OMG and XMR. XMR just broke out of a symmetrical triangle and with fork coming we might see more upside, now just to time a right entry!

On the gamble side, EOS looks well oversold with some capitulation volume lately. I have tried going in with a tight stop.


I took a solitary walk to my pub. On the way there are two interesting memorials. First one commemorates the victims of the most recent war for independence. Dog tags hanging in a big mess. A bit disturbing.

The other is one of my favourite all times. It’s in front of my faculty and always evokes warm fuzzy feelings. It is an artistic representation of Croatian poet Kranjčević. It’s brimming with energy and optimism.

If someone is googling what’s going on at the faculty this month (KSFF program ožujak 2018.)

I was afraid they might run out so another Beavertown today. Repetitive, but great nonetheless.

Photo shoot

Cheers!

8 Ball

StyleIndia Pale Ale (IPA)
CountryTottenham Hale, England
BreweryBeavertown Brewery
Alcohol6.2%
--------------
AppearanceMedium to deep amber. Almost clear. Decent rocky whitish head.
AromaMalts on the sweet side. Bready 🍞. Weak.
TasteToasty and buttery. Mild taste of rye which spreads through and through. Interchangeable sweet and bitter but nothing overwhelming.
PalateMedium body and carbonation. Silky. Nothing big to report. Leaves a slight lasting bitterness.
--------------
OverallOne to have in large quantities. Goes down easily and doesn't excite too much. Only issue could be the price. Very nice overall.
Score (subjective)15/20

Price: 23 kuna (3.80 $) for 0.3 l. On tap at a pub. Splurge.

This review was improved by RateBeer!



Top of the pops!

Please drink with style and responsibility!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Test your crypto knowledge with daily crpyto-guess contest at @killerwhale!!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

If you want an advertisement for your project/proposal/account find me in Discord and let's chat!


Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @adventureevryday, @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @kriptonoob, @jpederson96, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!
Find me at https://steemauto.com/

Sort:  

Nice informatve post

When I drinking beer than I've seen every thing is fear...
So... Beer .... is..... power..DQmfZpYiW7E2Jk6oG5LkQ6Ce2Thmc28ohQGPNrXVQ9EBkGe.gif

I just want to point out I'm vehemently against animal abuse of any kind.

Oh..Beer.... i need you so much....
Really I'm very week on you...comeback Beer i wanna more stronger....U5ds9bvLqsbzv2wSFGtjmQsPnW8y61D_1680x8400.jpg

That's pretty funny with the magic 8 ball, but I'm just not putting much stock in reading the BTC charts. There are powerful interests that now have major influence in BTC, and they are masters at painting the tape to show exactly what they want it to show. Don't get me wrong - I'm a huge long-term believer in cryptos, but I just don't put a lot of weight on what any crypto chart tells me.

I’ve never tried a rye beer, but this one sounds very interesting. I’m somewhat shameful that I make beer for 3 years now and haven’t tried rye.... wow!

Ryes are delicious! I would recommend making a red rye ale, If you like malt forward beers then I'm sure you would dig that style.

Thanks a lot! Definitely will put a rye beer in my must-brew-soon ones!

Your post always gives us detail information about Bitcoin & its current situation. After reading your post any one can make decisions by their own. Thank you so much for taking the time to post this information, it will help a lots of people to make decision.So keep up the good work for all of us.

Nice thinking

Aye. This is just....
permission to share this?

Great Comparision With 8 Ball pool.very intresting Stratagy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69229.38
ETH 3686.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43