Beer Exhibition Review - 'Project Beer' by Ana Horvat

in #beer7 years ago (edited)

Alts are really having a good time past day or so, notably XEM and LTC! In times such as these my spidey sense starts tingling and tells me to tighten my stops lest Bitcoin ruins my plans for easy money. It doesn’t stop tingling until I have a beer, I must add.


Just take a look at the top 20ish at coinmarketcap. I prefer to look at price change in BTC terms rather than dollars. That gives me a better estimate how much I earned or lost.

It tells you if something outperforms bitcoin. You don’t want to be in alts that underperform bitcoin. If an alt raises in $$ value but underperforms bitcoin it would be better to just be in bitcoin, no? Lesser profits now means even more loss in the future. Always be in the winning side or get out - FAST! Well, that’s how I do it at least. Stop losses for the win! Slow but certain profit.


Yesterday I had a beer in my favourite pub, Craft Room pub. I like the service and serenity that it offers. On the other hand I really dislike creepy carcasses that protrude from the walls. They go for that hunting lodge vibe. I can’t go easy on that, I despise the message that it tells. However, no way around it, you close your eyes and take in the positives. Good company and excellent beer choice. Novelties on a daily basis.

As I was about to leave when my favorite barmaid told me to check out the exhibition they have in basement. Basement, she says. Project Beer by Ana Horvat. I knew this can’t be one of those jolly ones. And right I was. Down the rabbit hole to a grim, dimly lit corridor.

Now, there weren’t descriptions of what it should be but it combines visual with tactile. Grotesque forms and stuffed animals. I decided not think about it too much and took it at face value. Interesting, but I’d need an artist to tell me what’s so beery in this beer show.

What do you think?


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP


Your advertisement could be here. Visible to over 3100 followers of this account!Meet the creative Steemian behind MinnowBooster project and see if he can help you!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. Free 10$ in the link. Don’t want to spend money and you don’t like writing posts? Check out @sportsncoffee and @steempickem for FREE Sports Contests!


@steembusiness is trying to get more people on board Steemit. SBD craze just might be that trigger! Help him set up a starter account for his buddy by supporting this post-Helping A Friend - Let´s Show The Power Of Steem!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail! Find me in chat or discord. Same username. Earn while you sleep! Expect @professorbromide, @cheftony, @derrick829, @anejosua’s vote and many more when I upvote! If you liked their vote, show some love back!

Sort:  

That is a very unique pub. Looks cool. It's about time LTC got some love. It's way faster and cheaper than BTC. People will learn.

Can put the YouAreHOPE fundraiser we're doing in the 'Ad Space'? Interesting artworks up there.

Yes! I'll feature it in today's post. Good idea!

We really share the same interest ie love of crypto and beer . Upvoted, always...keep it up.
Do not forget to see a new crypto/project via my latest post....you will love it, presale ends in 5 days, feel free to join. Happy weekend.

Fabulous one!!!

nice shots for a phone. Very rustic vibe. loving the cozy feel. =)

Thanks a lot for mentioning my Post @Buzzbeergeek :)
I hope that my plan will work out and we can show him the Power of Steem and SBD by fulfilling a year long dream.

That Craft Room Pub looks real comfy btw. I can imagine why it´s your favorite place to enjoy a delicious cool beer :)

Good ole LTC really came through!

Hope the beer helped the beer show. ;)

I think it could be trying to represent the grotesque of life, or that there are things that are ugly but they live, I do not know, I think and I feel. @buzzbeergeek

Very good post..thanks for sharing us sir..

I am also said that the beer helped the beer show I followed your all post bro @buzzbeergeek

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66