Dior Skin Foundation review

in #beauty6 years ago

insta.jpg
I wanted to have this foundation for so long, but since it's so expensive my brain just didn't allow me to spend so much money on a foundation.
Fortunately on my birthday my friend from work gave this to me as a present.
Let me start by saying that I have tried so many foundations and different brands since I was a teenager until now at 26 and this is the best foundation I've ever had.
The pumps are small which is a thing I really appreciate because there is nothing worse than wasting foundation on a paper tissue, especially if the foundation is expensive and precious.
When it comes to coverage I think it's on the medium side, very buildable, but if you have acne scars or blemishes keep in mind that you will need a concealer for that.
The name doesn't lie when it says ''Dior Skin Forever'' because it looks so natural, so smooth and it blends so well with the skin that people will not know if you wear foundation or your face is photoshoped IRL and also when you touch your face it's not sticky, it really feels like real skin.
The finish is matt so I think it's a perfect choice for people with oily skin, but surprisingly it's also perfect for people like me who have dry and dehydrated skin.
I tried it without any primer or moisturizer at first to see how it behaves and it was good enough, but I personally prefer using a moisturizer before applying foundation because it will blend better, it will stick to my skin and also my fine wrinkles will look better and plumped.
When I didn't set it with powder it lasted for about 6 hours and I noticed some oil on my nose and forehead, but it didn't look bad and when I did set it with powder it lasted for more than 8 hours without any significant changes.
Like all Dior products it has a nice, discreet perfume, but it doesn't last, so if you are sensitive to scents don't worry about it.
The packaging is very chic and I love that it has a pump.
For a medium coverage I need 3 pumps, but if you want a light coverage 2 pumps will be enough.
I really can't wait to see how it behaves in summer when it's hot, if it becomes cakey on my nose or not, but until then I love it and I honestly recommend it if you want to invest in a good foundation that looks great on camera or if you are tired of trying the same foundation because you were afraid to try something new.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fabianabug! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fabianabug! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15