I'M BLUE daba-dee daba-daeh, daba-dee daba-daeh 🎵| Makeup

in #beauty7 years ago

If you do not know that song, for Christ's sake go here first.

Some time ago I did this electric blue makeup and I wanted to show it to you guys. This is a clear example of how you can quickly change a dull, daily makeup with just one element, turning it into something fun and captivating.

The highlighting factor of this look, as you may have already guessed, is the shocking blue liner on the eyes. It's a gel eyeliner from Colourpop called "Bee Sting" . I know, weird name for this particular colour; if you have any inkling as to why it is named this way, enlighten me, please. 

The bad part: when I went to look up the link for you so that you could see the exact same liner on their website and could buy it, I saw that this colour was gone. I don't know if it was discontinued, but it doesn't appear on the list of colours they offer, which is a downright shame. 

The good part: any electric blue or any other really bright eye pencil will do, and here is where I can actually leave the link for ya. I recommend this brand because they are uber soft and don't hurt the waterline, but if you do find another good brand, 👍.

I made a Youtube video on how to get this whole makeup look. So if you would like to learn, here's the tutorial😊

Thanks for readin' Cutiekittens and see ya in the next post 😉 Suggestions, requests or opinions? Leave them in the comments! 💬 


Sort:  

haha this post was fun to read! I love makeup! and i love your style! im following you :)

Thanks Kenzi! ^^ Right back at you ♥

Hola @claritagigi, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu elíges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
1682 5601 4550 5106
1812 6571 1716 3692
9869 2585 2673 6712
8226 1749 9537 9812

Jaja gracias por el HELADO :D

Hey :) I've just found you blog, loving your makeup look :)

Omg I JUST saw you mentioned on @purplevision 's post and have your profile page open as we speak to check it out! Freakey deakey!!!

:D Thank you so much :-* Supporting each other is the best :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60270.61
ETH 2411.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43