Review | Nars Soft Matte Complete Concealer

in #beauty7 years ago

IMG_3127.JPG

Do you suffer from dark circles under your eyes? Do you long for a product to cover those bags and make you look more alert? Then the Nars soft matte concealer might just be the product for you!

I have been searching for something thick enough to cover my purple/blue toned under eye circles for a while now and I think I've finally found something to do the trick.. My everyday go-to concealer is the Maybelline Age Rewind on top of some foundation, but as the hotter days start approaching, I fancied switching up my makeup routine and using something a bit lighter on my face. This meant ditching my foundation and just using a concealer where is needed, along with some of my favourite bronzer to give me that all over glow. However, in order to manage this and still look somewhat presentable, I knew I would need a good concealer, so I thought I'd give Nars a try and I'm glad I did.

FullSizeRender - Copy.jpg

The soft matte concealer comes in the original Nars packaging - sleek and black. It comes in a small pot with a smooth black lid and feels very luxurious! The consistency is creamy, but not as runny as the consistency of the Nars radiant creamy concealer. Another reason I chose this concealer is that it was described as 'matte'. I have a very oily t-zone and knew I needed something to stay put on my shiny face! Well, I have not been disappointed and can go so far as to say it barely creases on my under eye area either. I do use a smidge of translucent powder to set it, but that's just down to personal preference. I know that some people with drier skin types don't need to do this.

FullSizeRender.jpg

FullSizeRender - Copy (2).jpg

There are a range of shades available, which is great, and these can be found here. I chose the shade Vanilla which is the second lightest shade and has a very slight pink tone to add some brightness to the under eye area. These pots retail at £23 and you get 6.2g worth of product. It is a high end product and is pricey, but you honestly don't need much at all. I like to apply mine with a concealer brush and then blend it out with my finger.

I honestly really like this concealer and will continue to use it, especially through the summer months. Have you tried this out? What did you think of it?

Sort:  

Congratulations @beaurisma! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @beaurisma! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61428.06
ETH 2671.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52