Beautiful Sunday starts with a breakfast

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was a nice spring day - sunny and warm. And today it is cold outside, grey, windy, and wet as it was raining in the night.

Sometimes all the secret of success is in a good starr 😊 It is Sunday and it is up to you to make your morning nice and warm. And what do we do in the morning - breakfast.

I made a salad with carrot, apples and nuts as for a start. And some mozzarella and prosciutto. I love any kind of cheese for a breakfast, while my husband love meat 😁

And then, coffee with spices and apple biscuit with chocolate icing that I made yesterday night.

Have a nice day, my friends!

@zirochka

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Howdy zirochka! wow the flowers are gorgeous and the breakfast looks good, especially the chocolate covered biscuit! lol. What kind of meat is that? Oh and I love the design of the coffe cup and saucer!

Good morning, Janton! What meal do you mean? Biscuit or salad, or meat and cheese? And my cup says thanks for the compliment )) When I saw these colors on a shelve in a shop, I decided I'd buy it for any price ))) Anything look great in (on) it.

Have a look at this piece of cake, it is not homemade but looks good, isn't it?

6jnflnj6vk.png

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy today zirochka! I meant the meat and cheese meal.
Wow, look at that cake! What kind is that? I've never seen anything like it. lol. It's also a work of art.

You found a very exact name for the cake at the photo, because it was too sweet as a sweets but looks good as for the art object )))

The meat and a cheese are Italian style. I know there are a lot from italian culture in USA, so I thought I've heard about mozzarella and prosciutto. But such an Italian breakfast is not often, usually we have porridge, husband like it with some sausages or eggs. As for me, I love cottage cheese with nuts and honey - it is my favorite breakfast.

I wonder, what do you used to have for breakfast? Bacon with eggs as we were told at school lol, or something else?

Howdy again zirochka! What is the porridge made of, I'm not familiar with that. I've heard of porridge but I'm not sure what it is. Thanks for the link to prosciutto because I didn't know what that was either! lol.

Yes over here the traditional breakfast is eggs with ham or bacon with biscuits or toasted bread.

I don't know anyone who eats cottage cheese with nuts and honey for breakfast, that is very unusual sounding but it sounds good also!

Porridge can be oatmeal, or wheat, or couscous (it is also made of seeds of wheat) etc.

You say cottage cheese is unusual )) When I was in Sweden I loved their salted fish with bread and butter for a breakfast :) My family used to make fun on me because of that )

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy again zirochka! Oh well it all sounds wonderful for breakfast, I would try all of those things! As long as I had coffee with it!

Woohoo food to flowers to nutella, it's all beautiful and delicious

It was, thank you! :)

My pleasure, Have a good day

Looks like a great start to the day

Hope so :) Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Have a great day

A simple enough breakfast though the chocolate icing part looks terribly sweet. :-)

:))) It wasn't too sweet. Besides my husband love sweets like biscuits or pie or cake, I add a smaller portion of sugar to make baking, and chocolate also use always dark, it is more bitter than sweet. That's it ))

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah... like the dark chocolate taste I like.

Дякую за чудові, смачненькі фотографії:)

WOW thank you so much! It's such a pleasure to participate and find a beauty in a usual day for your challenge! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

A lovely collection of flowers, and a superb photo. Your breakfast looks fit for a king, quite magnificent and the spices and apple biscuit looks delicious - perfect with a nice coffee.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

We all need a day to like a King, yeah? )) Or, at least like a queen.

In fact, the bouquet of flowers was a greetings from my work mates. As you can see, not only diamonds can inspire a woman to do something special ☺😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65709.71
ETH 2614.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69