Take Me to Church - Beautiful Sunday

My Share for #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108

Happy Sunday Steemians! I figured I share the early morning walk we did today. This catholic church is called the San Roque Cathedral one of the local churches in our area. I am not a catholic and has not gone to church for a while now. There is something with churches that I love it's history , architecture and art has always fascinated me.

P1000104.JPG

Pigeons hang around the ledges of the church during this time. I was try to capture on camera those flying around but with my new camera I'm still trying to figure out the correct settings.

P1000124.JPG

Could have been great if I was able to take shots from the inside but a mass was on going. Out of respect and wouldn't want to get a bad impression from the devotees. Maybe some other time once there is no mass.

P1000110.JPG

P1000109.JPG

I was able to take some shots of old statues from the side of the church instead where I did not disturb the on going mass. Very Gothic if I may say and has been standing there for like decades now.

P1000095.JPG

P1000099.JPG

P1000102.JPG

P1000106.JPG

That concludes our Sunday Morning walk. Hope you enjoyed my post. Cheers!

Snake new.jpg

Sort:  

These are some great pictures! It's always fascinating to see architecture in other parts of the world.

You might want to consider entering this in some photo challenges, I know there's one this week for architecture, so you might win some SBD!

Good luck and thanks for sharing.

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @watersnake101 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To nominate this post for the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!

Thanks. Glad you liked it will try to check the contest. Cheers!

kabayan! taga cavite rin ako bagong pook san antonio! ayos!
upvoted and followed!

What are the odds lol. Followed nice to meet you kabayan lol.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by watersnake from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Catholic churches are usually good places to check out the architecture though I though on #beautifulsunday, it'll be more people.

Yes I love the architecture for me it is has a gothic feel to it. It was a bit early I think on the second mass is where more people come in.

Wow, that is a very interesting looking church. The statues look like they have been there in the weather for a long time! Thanks for sharing pics of your morning walk. Looks like a nice place to go around. #theunmentionables

Have been seeing those statues out there since I was a kid and also there is a good breakfast place just around the corner. Thanks

Catholic churches might just be the absolute epitomes of architecture. May your early morning walks be many and may your photos stay awesome!

Thank you and I will try to keep those photos as awesome as possible :) cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48