Why I always look forward to Sundays 我为何總是期待星期天 🌅

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Today is Sunday, and I am entering this post for the #beautifulsunday challenge organized by @ace108!

For more information on this challenge, please check out the original post here
https://steemit.com/beautifulsunday/@ace108/beautifulsunday-winner-and-new-rules-or-by-ace108

received_10155161928007637.jpeg

20180128_192226.jpg

This may seem like just 2 random photos of plates of food.
You may not even know what food this is, especially if you don't reside in Singapore.
The first dish is fried rice, and the second one is just rice with a variety of dishes.
They are both home cooked meals by my Grandmother.

This is very significant for me, because I always have them on Sundays.
Back in the day, when I was a small boy, I stayed at my Grandparent's place because my parents had to work and my grandparents took care of me. I attended school nearby, and my Grandma brings me to school early every morning. You could say that my entire childhood centered around my Grandparents. I stayed there for almost 8 years.
Thereafter, when I became older, I attended schools somewhere else and I did not stay at my Grandparent's anymore.
But every Sunday, everyone in the family would gather at my Grandparent's house for dinner, and this 'tradition' carries on till now.

Today is Sunday, and I will be heading to my Grandparent's place for dinner later.
She fries the best eggs and dishes up for me every Sunday, but she is always so humble to say that they just taste normal and average. I love my grandparents, I love my Grandma.

這對你看來可能就像是隨機的兩盤食物。
你甚至也可能不知道這到底是什麼食物。
尤其是不居住在新加坡的朋友,更不可能知道這是什麼。
第一道菜是炒飯,第二道是普通的米飯和各種菜餚。
他們都是我每個禮拜天吃的家常飯菜。

但是。對我來說這兩道菜背後的意義非常重大。
我從幼兒時期開始就住在祖父母的家。每天一大清早,我的奶奶就會帶我上小學,過後就回到巴剎(來自馬來語,原來的拼法是pasar,意思是市場)去買菜準備午餐及晚餐。在祖父母的家里居住的8年當中,全都使他們撫養我長大。你可以說我整個童年時光都圍繞著我的祖父母。
進入中學之後,我也自然的搬回家住。但是每個星期天,大家都會聚集在祖父母的家吃晚飯。這個家中‘傳統’也至今仍繼續。

今天是星期天,待會兒候我會去祖父母的家吃晚餐。
她每個星期天都會為我準備最好的煎雞蛋和菜餚,但她總是那麼謙虛地說"還好而已,沒什麼特別的”。

我愛我的祖父母,我愛我的奶奶。

I am looking forward to it.

我非常期待。


Thanks for Subscribing!.png

For my introduction post please check here!

Sort:  

You can do the thing!

It's an internet joke. Basically, it's a statement of encouragement. You know, because of the beautiful Sunday tag. You entered in the contest, and I want you to win. My prior comment was wishing you win.

Ahhhh oops i think i wasnt familiar with that meme/lingo hehe 😂
Thank you for showing me da wae~

-clicks tongue-

我对炒饭毫无抵抗力·····好想吃·····

別想太多! 趕緊去買來吃!!😂

Update:

I am having dinner now
現在吃晚餐

15177425360901769644725.jpg

No wonder the fried rice look full of ingredients

oops actually the plate is the same, but the food is on different day.
the fried rice inside got alot of stuff, including ba gua haha.
since young that red plate belongs to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45