Beautiful Sublime Sunday - Flowery Sunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

The first Sunday of the new year is a truly January day: snowstorm and a terrible cold weather. The sun appeared in the afternoon but the wind did not stop. Almost impossible to spend too much time outside. So, I decided to spend this day with my other kids: my indoor plants. 🙂
My contribution for #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108 is a floral one.

Every two weeks or so, my beautiful plants have their "spa day" , how I like to call it. Cleaning their leaves, watering, changing the dirt or simply, photographing their beauty.
Trust me, they do look happy. Check out my beautiful tigress, one of the phalaenopsis orchids.

WaterMark_2019-01-06-19-32-48.jpg

My dear sweet diva blooms since September and she does not seem willing to stop. So extra care needed as a reward for her delicate flowers.

WaterMark_2019-01-06-19-32-31.jpg

One of the stems of the white orchid withered but on the other one new blooms started to appear. This is very nice and rewarding as this orchid is one of those rescued this Autumn.

WaterMark_2019-01-06-19-32-06.jpg

The lord of the house plants is the avocado sapling. He is so tall... Cleaning his green leaves became a struggle. Soon he will need a bigger pot and I'm so happy to have a reason for attending a flower shop. Most likely I will come back with a pot and ten more plants. 🙂

WaterMark_2019-01-06-20-09-20.jpg

Lastly, a digital edit of a not so good photo. My yellow hibiscus is placed on a high window and the light was not that good for taking a good photo. But Prisma and other apps really did their job.

WaterMark_2019-01-06-19-31-40.jpeg

I hope you like my babies, well, some of them. I did not photograph the African violets, the cacti or the begonias. Or the aloe plants. Referring to them by "he" or "she" surely demonstrates how much I love these plants. After all, as Christian Dior said:

After women, flowers are the most lovely thing God has given the world.

Have a lovely Sunday!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border

20181229_101336_0000.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

You have some beautiful plants, Roxy. Tigress especially lovely.

Thank you, my dear. I'm very proud of my babies. 🙂

These orchids look quite familiar to me. we have them here.

I know. You are so lucky. For us over here, these flowers are quite exotic. 🙂

Thank you so much for your support.

You're welcome

I am impressed. You have beautiful plants and even avocado!

Thank you, my dear. The avocado I grew it since he was a seed. 🙂

Well done! 😀
This is even more impressive.

Your avocado is bigger than mine, how old is he, @roxy-cat?

My handsome boy will be one year old in March. Just like my Steemit account. 😂

Well, we expect to see a real tree... and many years in Steemit.

Oooh those Orchids have beautiful colours, lovely flowers - and that avocado sapling is huge! And very well tended. Loving the funky edit, a very well spent Sunday with your precious ones.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you for your support and nice words. I'm growing another avocado so I might do a similar post in few months. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45