Beautiful Sublime Sunday - Chrysanthemums

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

My contribution to these nice challenges: #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108, is a floral one.

The cityscape looks pretty similar to other Autumn Sundays: sidewalks covered by a thick leaves layer, vegetation clad in warm colors and people wandering around. So, today I photographed the flower of November, the beautiful chrysanthemum.

WaterMark_2018-11-11-20-14-10.jpg

Different sizes, shapes and colors, these amazing flowers can be found everywhere.

WaterMark_2018-11-11-20-13-11.jpg

I like to call them the Autumn's cheerleaders. No matter how cloudy or grim a day is, these wonderful mums make us happy.

WaterMark_2018-11-11-20-13-51.jpg

The chrysanthemums symbolize fidelity, optimism, joy and long life.

WaterMark_2018-11-11-20-14-39.jpg

Did you know that mums are tropical flowers? They were originally grown in the Eurasian region.

WaterMark_2018-11-11-20-12-54.jpg

Which one is your favourite? I personally like them all. 🙂


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Fall (these being the theme until 1st of December).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

They are all beautiful Roxy. Hard to choose one. I’ll pick yellow-it is for friendship. 🌼 🌻 U & R

Thank you so much for your support. 😘

They are all beautiful. But if I had to pick favorites, it would be the last two!

Thank you, my dear Melinda. Mums are amazing flowers... I love them all. 🙂
The last one I have it in a pot at my bedroom window.

The red one quite rare for me. I see these mostly yellow

We have them in all shapes and colors. I believe the yellow ones are the original "breed" so to speak.

Thank you, @ace108. Much appreciated.

you're welcome.

I love the first one, beautiful colours with the tips of orange. A wonderful selection of flowers, loving the range of colours in these.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your support. Much aplreciated.
I'm happy you liked this flower selection. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.57
ETH 2658.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51