Beautiful Sublime Sunday - Another foggy Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago

This Sunday was a splendid one, sunny and a little bit warmer (I mean temperatures above zero). The perfect day for a nice afternoon walk.
Obviously, something had to be different than what I want and since I envied my friend @erikah's misty photos, I got fog...again.

So, another batch of foggy photos for #SublimeSunday by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday by @ace108.

I took my son for a short walk this afternoon and as soon as we were on the street, something strange happened. While I was closing the house door, the warm sun rays were caressing our faces. Five minutes later though.... Better see below photo. 🙂

WaterMark_2018-12-09-18-01-22.jpg

I was sure that my theme for these nice challenges would be fog but I couldn't refrain from taking a macroshot of these wild red berries.

WaterMark_2018-12-09-18-01-59.jpg

On our way to the store (candies are like taxes: I must buy them whenever we walk) we stopped to admire the weapon exhibit. Boys and guns...I will never understand their fascination for the killing steel.

WaterMark_2018-12-09-18-03-23.jpg

While we were gazing at the huge machine guns, the city lights started to shine. You know what's really cool? I could see the fog.

WaterMark_2018-12-09-18-03-56.jpg

By the time we finished the candy business, the evening started to let its curtain fall upon us. Adding the fog, it became quite clear we must return home and enjoy the warmth of the bed.

WaterMark_2018-12-09-18-04-12.jpg

Have a great Sunday!


Check out the challenge started by me and @erikah, SeasonChallenge. We would love to learn about your impressions towards the Winter (these being the theme until 28th of February).

steemit-border

Picture1.png

QvAAKWXl.gif
Member of The Steemian Directory
QvAAKWXl.gif
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love the first two, nicely done Roxy!

It may be another foggy Sunday, but you caught the fog very well.
It is raining here.🌧

I think this rain is the one we had over here last week. Or maybe it's coming our way. Nice Winter, right? 😂

Well, it was foggy this morning, so may be we have it after you. 😉

More news related to the weather: this evening we had fog again. 😂

Fog hunter ! =)) Happy end of sublime sunday ! ;-)

Hahaha... This is a good one. Although I feel like I'm being hunted by the fog. This morning the mist was again present in my neighbourhood. 🙂

I don't like the challenges that winter bring about for travelling but it always good to be able to get out.

I totally agree. Sometimes the weather is very nasty and going out means hours of gathering the necessary courage. But once you're out, the fresh air and the mystical scenery makes it worthwhile.
Thank you for this cool challenge and your support.

You're welcome

The last shot soo looks like a futuristic city!

Yet this is just an old cultural city the only futuristic item being my winter jacket. 😂

Awesome photo of the vibrant red berries, we have had plenty of fog recently as well.

Nice big guns! It's a boy thing I'm sure, not that I'm particularly violent but looking at big weapons like that is always fascinating - part of history as well of course.

The lights in the fog look very welcoming, it looks probably a great deal warmer then it must have been!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you for your support, @c0ff33a. Much appreciated.
The foggy days seem to be over and the snow is back. I think this week post will be an indoors one as the weather is far from nice. 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69