The Phantom on a Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

To have a good day, I try to start it off right!

Image1.jpg

Hello Friends!

Welcome to My

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

The first thing that was good was that fact that a limb that had fallen in the night did NOT take out our power!!!! I HATE losing power!!

P1200078.JPG

P1200103.JPG

It was so nice and warm, we decided to walk a bit on the lake. I made a video of it for tomorrow, but wanted to show this! I call it "Ghost Hand". Never saw that before in the ice. We decided to not get to close to it. I am not sure about and woo woo spooky stuff but why tempt fate !

P1200104.JPG

We had to hustle down to the D for a 2pm showing of The Phantom of the Opera at the Detroit Opera House. It was a dual birthday gift to me and my daughter!

20190203_214216.jpg

It was the third time seeing POTO for us, but the first time in Detroit.

20190203_163455.jpg

It has become an annual pilgrimage of sorts!

20190203_163601.jpg

Of course I have a soft spot for the phantom! Am I the only one that secretly thinks Christine and the Phantom would have been happy together?

20190203_163504.jpg

I hope you all have a brilliant week ahead!

P1200106.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

wow looks like you had an amazing day. the walk on the lake would been so relaxing. Best part looks like your coffee. Hope it was a good coffee and you drank it like it was the last one. Thanks for sharing. Sincerely JR

Yes, stay away from the hand especially when you are going to see the phantom.

It seems like many people can't wait for the snow to stop

I like snow. Not ready for it to stop yet. ;)

Is it not a coincidence to see the ghostly hand and then the Phantom of the opera? 😀
It must have been a good performance.

I have as yet to see Phantom...

So, I take it you'd recommend it? :D

😄😇😄

@creatr

Oh I certainly do! It has been 25 years now and still going stronger than ever! Please do yourself a favor and add it to your bucket list. In the meantime I would rent it, as it has a rich and fast moving plot that would be overwhelming to see it live without any foreknowledge.

Thanks for the recommendation and the tip about pre-viewing a rental! :)

Fallen trees and frozen lakes - it's a crazy wasteland! Thank goodness you could escape the madness to the opera - and what an amazing place - loving the architecture in the ceiling.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63