A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

Check out the blue on this photo! I took it early this morning and that is exactly how it looked. The photo has not been altered. It looked like I was in a snow globe! I had to share it and explain it!

20181118_073842.jpg

Hello Friends!

Welcome to My

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

Well they say to start the day off right with a good breakfast. That means it has to include bacon, right?

Baked in the oven at 425 seems to give a great result, time after time!

20181118_161244.jpg

Not for me, but the kiddos love them some panners!

20181118_161237.jpg

They are enjoying the maple syrup we splurged on at the farm store a while back!

I had to run to Wallys for a fresh turkey...

Hey not a bad price!!! Oh look my favorite work next to "FREE" is ROLLBACK!!! Why yes please! WAIT! Oh no those are frozen!

20181117_222622.jpg

Hey look even a better deal!

DRATS! Frozen again!

20181117_222705.jpg

YEAH! Here they are!

BOOO! They are double the price of the frozen :(

Oh well Turkey Day only comes around once a year! Am I right?

20181117_222757.jpg

Well I hope everyone is having a Beautiful and Sublime Sunday. I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

Wally's had grapes on sale that turned out to be DELISH!!

P1190186.JPG

On the way home I saw some lovely reflections! In my typical Charlie Brown life, I didn't have my proper camera, so had to make do with the phone cam...

20181118_172845.jpg

Its was so perfectly still!

20181118_172242.jpg

It almost might seem frozen!

20181118_172246.jpg

Stomped the water!

20181118_172643.jpg

To show it was just so still and not frozen at all!

20181118_172648.jpg

The ever enchanting @dswigle says there must always be a flower, well for the season...

DQmX1fByr5TPU98VMVkmp7g8LaFmJdyn7s4z4FDXp9iSxdP_1680x8400.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key

Sort:  

That photo is amazingly blue, and frosty looking too the winter chills are already making their mark.

I'm with you on Bacon, it makes everything better. Funny thing is my youngest boy started out on "American Bacon" crispy streaky bacon, but now he prefers his streaky kinda rare. Personally I prefer the back cut that's more pig then fat - but whatever floats ya boat.

The Pancakes look delicious- but how much maple syrup did you buy? I'm surprised you have room on your kitchen counter to prep food with that stash!

It's Turkey holiday time again, you can't beat a good bargain but it would be Christmas before the frozen defrosts and those monster birds would not even fit in my oven!

Incredibly still on the lake, and awesome photography - loving the trees reflected and oranges in that second lake shot.

Awesome flowering cactus, that's a pretty flower for sure.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thanks much for the visit and the great comment, my friend.

gorgeous blue for sure and your xmas cactus is blooming right in time for the holidays, lucky you!!

Big contrast in temperature between the 1st and 2nd picture.
Turkey time. There goes the diet plan again.

Blue, blue, my world is blue...... interesting blue photo.

I like cooking my bacon in the oven, but I cook it around 325 so it doesn't shrink so bad. I'm sure its good either way.

Fresh turkey should be worth the extra couple of bucks, being only one time a year like you said. There should be a few times a year when the best is worth the extra.

Love me some grapes !

How does the photo guy forget his camera???? (Sorry, I had too ! )

I’ve always wondered what the secret to a blooming Christmas cactus is. I’ve owned plenty and have never gotten a blossom.

Have a happy Thanksgiving. I do miss that dinner.

I choose grapes and beautiful lake :)))

My dear friend, such delicacies just after breakfast, oh but I would eat :)

Greetings

You are right what a awesome blue to wake up to just magic :)

Wow, that's incredibly beautiful. No one would have believed you without this wonderful evidence.
Thanks for sharing it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16