A Sublimely Hot Beautiful Sunday

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

20180617_175322.jpg

Hey Friends!

Welcome to My

Sublimely Hot But Beautiful Sunday

Father's Day Addition

I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

20180615_204937.jpg

Lately this is how my truck bed has usually looked... However, being that the Old Guy is a dad, I thought I would treat myself to a little gift. Since we have been working on the patio, I thought some new palms and new pots might be a nice start.

20180615_191426.jpg

I think the job turned out ok and I am so happy to be done with heavy sand bags!

20180617_145038.jpg

I figured I may as well start up the grill. It was almost hot enough to cook without any fuel!

20180617_145012.jpg

YUMMERS!

20180617_150554.jpg

There may have been a few cookies made ;)

They were inspired by this post by @generikat where she made some oatmeal- banana cookies that were out of this world! went so fast and I was out of bananas, so I did a set with raisins then!

20180616_164024.jpg

I got a few areas to clean up, but I was happy so far.

20180617_175114.jpg

Oh yeah check out my latest boonie hat I got for Fathers Day.

20180617_175057.jpg

Wow I will say this little bugger was quite remarkable. He could really move WAY faster than you think he could.

20180617_195751.jpg

I hope your Sunday was both sublime and beautiful!

20180615_210256.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

Good times. As long as we don't injure ourselves, I don't think lifting sandbags is a bad thing to do for us middle-aged guys. lol

Hey, nice Mug Paul. I got some Star Wars socks...you know best father in the Galaxy sort of thing.

All that sand and mulch looks heavy Paul, I hope you got Ben to do the lifting for you!

Looks like a tasty grill up, and lovely looking cookies for after can't beat that.

Thanks for joining in #SublimeSunday again - fantastic sunset at the end too - another superb post.

These balls look great fun, although I think it would make me quite sick if I was wobbling around on the water in one!

Good exercise, but very tiring. I think it is far better to watch this then it is to do it!

Thanks for sharing your #SublimeSunday - it was very entertaining!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Happy Father’s day dear friend! :)

Oh thanks so much!

That's a really nice grill you have. Ours in pretty small. I like all the space for food you have. Pretty sure we use the same brand of potting soil lol.So far it's done me proud with my raspberry bushes and container bush beans.

Even the potting soil seems expensive!!!! LOL

Look @dswigle, another Dolomedes spider! Isn't it cute?

A typical mow and whoa summer weekend. what happened to the diet? :-)

I was doing pretty good but I need to get back on track. I am walking 2 hours in the morning, but I got to get serious about dieting again. I just love to eat!


I didn't see this for some reason until now.
If I had all the beauty and equiptment around
me like you do I would have diffuculty too.
Great Photos you share with us and story.
You Enjoy Life and Inspires others to do so,
also, without a lecture.
You can see my Sunday here and let me know
if you don't like me to do this posting of my URL.
https://steemit.com/dogday/@pitterpatter/steemit-dogday-can-be-tricky

I always consider a special day when working on flowers and arranging the garden. The view of the lake in the background kills me. It was my dream to live near a water (river, lake ... big) but it could not and can not happen anymore. That's why I'm glad when I see that others can have it.
I also had a special Sunday!

Oh Happy Father's Day.....sounds like you had a full day!! I love how the patio is going....I haven't started mine yet. I'll have to do a before and after too.

The planters look nice there btw. Great spot for them.

Thanks for the spider photo, I really don't appreciate it. :)

There is a toss up between the hat and the sunset though!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43