A Beautiful and Sublime Mothers Day

When the day looks like this, it cant be all bad!

20180501_130322_HDR.jpg

Hey Friends!

Welcome to My Beautiful and Sublime Sunday

I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

I cannot have a beautiful or sublime Sunday without having some yummy food. I had a bunch of kielbasa that was fast approaching the use by date so that with a head of napa cabbage and a sliced apple!!! Oh and of course don't forget the Sriracha sauce!!!


I went for a walk and actually saw some flowers!!!! What a nice change! Spring IS here!!!

P1160345.JPG

I took the mower over to the property and was surprised at how tall the grass was!!!

20180510_171850.jpg

I even got an uninvited visitor! TICK! I hate them!!!

20180509_023002_HDR.jpg

We got the paddle boat in. Ben oiled up the chain. Let's go for a ride!

20180501_201605_HDR.jpg

This boat is kid powered!!

20180504_192311_HDR.jpg

The Old Guy will hold down the rear and take photos LOL!

20180504_191720.jpg

Come on, Kids! Lets pour on the steam and get this flag unfurled!!!


I used a 1/15 shutter to get the cool effect of the water going away from the rear of the paddle boat!

P1160298.JPG

Notice our tiny wake lol!

P1160294.JPG


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20

footer.png


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

If you don't know, Watch the video!!!

Sort:  

A sublimely beautiful Sunday. The bleeding hearts are beautiful. Mine are long past, and that makes me just a little bit envious. Spring has finally made it to Michigan.

I'm not sure about this but somewhere in the world that must be child abuse making them tote the big guy around. The only smile I got to see was yours. That was quite the wake you guys through.

All in all, it looks like a wonderful day and I don't think I would have minded to some of that lunch yesterday. Hey! Aren't you on some kind of diet? Just thought I'd ask. 😉

Tip!

LOL well I was happy and they got exercise. I call that a win-win LOL!

Umm meat and cabbage can t be too bad!

Looks like a beautiful day! I could use some clear skies right now!

I'm new to your blog. Really you are looking so beautiful. I like your post. Thank you for sharing with us

This is an awesome ride! We have a similar hat :))

Prick of a tick.

U must got a professional camera since the snaps looks so fresh with the waves and the rays of light in the other picture...

What else...you look so handsome too...

Oh man you are livin the life! Wonderful plus siracha sauce!

LOL thanks!! Got to love that sriracha!

Oh lunch looked good yummy.And the lake divine. You and the kids were having a hoot:)

Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Chck out this new post from @dswigle: Click. Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators - pays out 100% of profit + 50% curation rewards to all investors.

Well, at least the manual transport is out and you get "chaffeured" :-)

At least I was happy LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63768.98
ETH 3410.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49