BeautifulSunday - initiated by @ace108 - A visit to George Town, Penang, Malaysia

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

This is my entry on the #BeautifulSunday challenge, initiated by @ace108

This Sunday, I'm bringing you a selection of the fantastic Street Art in George Town, in Penang, Malaysia.
#malaysiatrulyasia

Penang street art 19.jpg

Penang is an island located around some 45m flight from Kuala Lumpur. I made this trip as a solo traveler, after visiting a friend in KL.

Penang street art 78.jpg

Let me say to you I had never seen a place with so many street arts by m2. It's amazing. At the hotels, you can ask for a map to locate every single painting and sculpture, and it's like we are treasure hunting.

Penang street art 80.jpg

It's so exciting to wander around, in the alleys, the narrow and charming streets! There are hundreds of them. Since the most iconic to the others, more recent or less famous. But all of them are wonderful.

Penang street art 92.jpg

George Town is a Heritage site of UNESCO since 2012 if I can recall. It's a visit all of us should make, at least once in our lifetime.

Penang street photo 23.jpg

I hope you all enjoyed the visit :)

Thanks, @ace108 :)
Cheers, my friends, have a #BeautifulSunday!

Isabel
www.isabelnolasco.com

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

DQmc75yMiEvNZwe9U2sA7t4ghotVDAWpZp3VsJaRYaJ3fDV (1).png

Sort:  

I liked your post and I support you with my vote and I will follow you, if you can help support me with your vote to a new user help post.
Here I leave the link.
https://steemit.com/castellano/@cumanes34/aprendiendo-a-caminar-en-steemit

Hola, gracias, ire a tu blog, es que he estado fuera del Steemit y voy a estar otra vez. Pero te visitare asi que que pueda.

Very cool art.. love! ♡ @amatchgirl

Thanks, my friend. Sorry for the late reply. I didn´t mean it, on the contrary, I just have been out of Steemit for a while! Cheers!

Very nice. I heard a bit about the street art they have but I don't see the famous bicycle one ;-)

Ahaha, so, next time I will post the iconic ones, it´s a deal! Wich mean tomorrow, as I have been away from Steemit for a while, that´s why I'm replying to you just only now. My apologies. So, tomorrow we'll have the bicycle, the motorbike, the cat, and so on!

It seems so nice place. Happy sunday!

Thanks, my dear friend! Happy Saturday to you (sorry for the late reply!)

Que beleza, princesa! Obrigada por este visita, a qual eu não tive oportunidade de concretizar! Beijinho muito grande!

Obrigada, minha princesa! Talvez um dia, nunca se deve perder a esperança. Muito beijinhos cheios de saudades!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks, my dear Pix!

I can not believe the first photo. how to draw an extraordinary. like a photo!
moreover on the wall. the presence of such artists excites me. we have captured beautiful photos and shared them with us.
congratulations dear friend

Thanks, my dear, I truly appreciate your words and feel exactly the same way as you. Sorry for the late reply, I didn´t mean to be rude, it´s just as I've been out (and will be, eventually) of Steemit. Thanks once more!

Hello beautiful, the one I like the most is the first one,
what artists look so realistic
Happy week

Gracias, querida, y disculpa por la tardia respuesta, es que he estado lejos de Steemit. Pero siempre que pueda vendré ;). Feliz weekend!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Thanks, my dear Pix!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67