#BeautifulSunday and #SublimeSunday: Castles of Scotland ... The best year of my life.

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago
It was the happiest year of my life, my wife asked for her sabbatical year in college and I got a temporary permit, and we recived nine months in Edinburgh, among my research activities of my doctoral thesis I took the opportunity to travel and photograph everything I could in the wonderful Scotland ... But the most beautiful were its castles, those imposing structures full of history and mystery, wrapped in an environment as if we were still in the seventeenth century ...

DSC_0222.jpg


DSC_0464.jpg


DSC_0189.jpg


But the castle that left my wife in love was undoubtedly the Eilean Donan Castle, (the 3 previous images) located in the Scottish Highlands, it is simply majestic and its surroundings are charming, it seems as if we have gone back in time ...


DSC_0971.jpg


DSC_1029.jpg


In the very center of the city of Edinburgh there is a beautiful castle (the castle of Edinburgh) (the 2 previous images) on a prominent mountain, and you can walk through the park (Princes Street Gardens) and enjoy the view and also walk along the commercial and busiest street of Edinburgh.

DSC_1191.jpg


DSC_1132.jpg


Each castle has its own charm, the castle Tantallon (the 2 previous images) is on a small mountain facing the coast, and the view of the sea and the sunsets are like a movie ...

DSC_0080.jpg


DSC_0065.jpg


Finally the castle of Inveraray, looks like that of a fairy tale, has beautiful gardens and inside the castle it seems that its owners still live, since it is intact with all its furniture ...

My wife was very happy of our stay in Edinburgh, although I did not progress much in my doctoral thesis, we made many friends, we knew beautiful places and took many photos ...

motivation _ marketing _ mindset.jpg


All the photos were taken with a camara Nikon D3000, with AF-S DX Zoom Nikkor 18-55mm/f3.5-5.6G or AF-S DX Nikkor 35mm/f1.8G
Taken by José Luis García C.

Thank you
I appreciate you taking time to read this post and viewing my photos. I hope you enjoyed them. Please let me know what you think in the comments below.

Please follow me on Steemit @jlgc
photofriend banner.jpg

Sort:  

Wow beautiful! Breathtaking ❤️Thank you for sharing with us!

Thanks to you for your comment, I love that you like it ...

My pleasure ☺️

Congratulations @jlgc! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

As you mentioned, this is really a majestic place

Thanks for your comment, it is truly a beautiful country ..

you're welcome

Nice i only got a chance to see Edinburgh when i was there, next time i am going to check out the country

Yes, do it, it's really well worth it, it's a beautiful country.

logoAsset 4@2x.png

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's manual curation trail. To get involved in the future of @photomag please check the @photomag blog.



Photomag is a new proposition created by @markangeltrueman on the STEEM blockchain that aims to create a STEEM backed photo magazine website

Great post, great photos! I love Scotland!

Thanks for your comment, I love that you liked the publication. And we share the feeling for Scotland.

That castle in the first 3 photos is stunning, what an amazing building. And I really like the angle of photograph 3, with the narrow road lined by dry stone wall leading up to the castle.

Your photography is outstanding, you some how made these already impressive structures feel even more dramatic - a superb story to go with them of the time you spent in Edinburgh.

Thank for sharing these amazing Photographs and your story for #SublimeSunday - I thoroughly enjoyed it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69