You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Beautiful Sunday, Sublime Sunday with a Touch of Color

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

Ohhhh...no well i better start looking into getting back into shape , sorry to hear about your injuries i hate when you can't do the things you want to do with your body i try to maintain it best possible way , i love running to but only in the pass 10 months i have not been able to , due to a injury sub-stained by a accident at my local gym i train at a 5 kilo steel weight slipped out of a fellas hand at the gym and landed on my foot luckily no broken bones but 5 fractures and still till today it is not 100% yet but am missing my exercising and jogging doctor said about a year before it's fully recovered but as you know bones are never the same again but i am feeling it's a lot better so get ready the challenge will be on...hehe :)

You know in my time of jogging i have never jogged on roads or hard surfaces always on beach sand or grass so my knees are fine.

Oh..go check out my @beautifulsunday you will see my beautiful girlfriend and how fat i am on a beautiful paradise beach last Sunday :)

He is the link my friend...

Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday - Escape to Paradise Beach !!

Sort:  

Haha! Thanks. I am fully healed now, but, your doctor is right. I did all the right things and mine healed 100%. I can tell you that I never thought it would, but, in time, of about the one year mark, I feel like it never happened. So.. faith!

I used to jog on a beach, when I lived there but, once I moved away from home and lived in various parts of this ole globe, the streets became my treadmill. I am fortunate as I have good knees and never have had a problem with them, but, even jogging on the beach will wear them. It is the constant impact, be it soft or hard that will eventually kill them.

I will check out your beautiul sunday on Saturday! :) I know, I know... you are always running ahead of us here.

I love your beautiful girlfriend. :)

I am glad you are all healed we don't let anything get in the way of that and true jogging has always got a impact on the knees but i do find sand is a bit more gentle on the knees.

And thanks for your kind words have a great Sunday my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46