Beautiful Sunday, Sublimely So

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago (edited)

Tonight was a glorious end to a #BeautifulSunday, brought to us by @Ace108. I sat on the bridge, feet dangling over the side, watching as the sun bent down to kiss the water goodnight. How many times have I watched this ritual, only to be awed, over and over again? Then, ever so gracefully, it drifts away, deep into the night.

Its beauty touches my soul.


image.png


Today ended up to be the perfect day for a perfect day. There was a uniqueness about this feeling of perfection. It was exquisite. The beginning of the end is unfolding, right before my very eyes. Words have some degree of inadequacy when I gaze upon its once-upon-a-time loveliness.

Alas, there is also beauty in the demise of things.


image.png


Yet, once upon a day not so far away, life was a different kind of beautiful. I find it so hard to put my warm weather away today.


image.png


I stumble across this without the admission of refinement, yet, the fascination I have belongs to the charm and artistry it exudes, giving way to my distraction.



Oh, but, who knew
That you would become a fiction of my imagination?
When we know that one is the loneliest number.
Can you feel the empty deep inside
The caressing of your words stroking my heart

Speaking
I can see it in your eyes
It wasn't meant to be
So, I lean down and hit restart.

We needed a poem, yes?


image.png


May you stumble upon some happiness and sunshine today Who can resist the gentle breeze of the day, blowing through the loose ends of your hair? I found some sun and shine in the garden, seeking the company of one another. Breathe deeply and let the day swallow you whole. After all, how many #SubimeSunday 's will you get this week? We thank @c0ff33a for his sublimity.


.•´¸.•♥*¨)

(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥ Later that day, I spied a coneflower in the back covered and protected waiting to show off her glorious color, so late in the season. Come forth, little flower and make my day.


image.png


Any day that ends with the sweet sounds of the night, a quiet peace surrounding my soul, the smell of fresh bread in the oven and the love of a swaddled baby, sleeping on my shoulder can definitely be considered a #SublimeSunday.


0P2A0210.JPG


¸.♥´¸.•♥*¨) Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul
(¸.•´♥ (¸.•´ ♥


#Steemusa is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

#TheAlliance is an awesome way to grow and discover some quality content. Check us out! Find us on Discord!





Facebook

Twitter

Instagram


image.png


Don't ever forget what a wonderful world we live in, people. Let's hold hands around the globe and make this earth really spin. Some days, it is not as easy to see, so we must try harder to give everyone the proper focus.

Sort:  

Words and photos, no one ever can do it nearly as well. Well what a rough day today, but seeing these lovely photos sure helped it get better :)

You really did have a rough day and if I made it any better, I am glad. We all only need that kind of misery never! Well, it can only go up from here, right?

I hope the week starts out better than it ended! It must!

Tip!

Beautiful sunset, beautiful poem and flowers, pumpkin view on field is perfect photo shot and its make your day perfect.

Thank you so much for such a nice comment. I loved the view of the pumpkins and it just made my day! I wish you a wonderful week!

Tip!

Hi @sheikh27! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Today was our very first really cold day of the season. Sadly, all my plants were effected by the first frost. Looks like the beauty of my garden is ready to sleep. Glad you had a nice day. I'm hoping the weather will warm back up so I can enjoy lovely walks before winter.

The first frost is a heartbreaker!

But, it is time for the gardens to sleep. sleep. sleep. Mine is almost ready to let go, although I am not ready! I actually enjoy a brisk walk with the cool wind whipping my face. But, yes, the sun shining on my face is the nicest feeling in the whole wide world!

Have a nice day and thank you for visiting! XO

Tip!

Hi @marxrab! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Oooo. I love that window @dswigle and the dying flower head. The stripey colours in the petals are so beautiful.

I'm glad you had a wonderful Sunday. 😍

Thank you so much, Gillian! @gillianpearce Would you believe that is a sunflower? I tweaked up the colors a bit to make it show off a little. :) She was truly a damsel in distress.

The window was kind of cool with the flowers all bowing down to the queen of autumn. I didn't notice the reflective nature until I had processed the picture. Thank you again for the visit!

I hope you have a most wonderful week!

Tip!

Would you believe that is a sunflower?

yep. I thought it was @dswigle. You did a lovely job with the editing though. Very striking. 😊

I hope you have a most wonderful week!

Thank you and same to you and thanks for the tip! 😍

My pleasure, always!

What a wonderful array of nature’s delights. @dswigle Great photos and it’s good to hear you enjoyed your Sunday. I hope the week ahead will be just as enjoyable

I Thank you, my friend! You always leave such beautiful words behind in your wake. XOXO Sunday was a nice day out rest and the week has started out on an up note, so there is always that!

Thank you for dropping in, you are always a delight and I hope this week brings you sun and shine, wherever you may be!

Tip!

I'm sure if your week didn't start on an 'Up Note' it wouldn't take you long to find a few of your own to sing and lift everyone's elses spirits in the process. You're very good at that Denise. I'm enjoying some welcome sun after some even more welcome rain to our dry and parched land. Blessings in abundnace my friend. And thank you for the lovely tip. xox

Actually, I think I said it did start on an UP NOTE, but you are right, it wouldn't take long to find of few new songs! So glad to hear the sun has come to dry the rain up.

You are certainly blessed! XOXO

Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

The way the day ends, wonderful, makes the day sublime. Of course we have to make a difference but we should call all the days sublime. Flowers are sublime! What you say makes me a little confused but maybe it's just a poetic license (a swaddled baby).

Oh the feeling of having a baby covered in a blanket and cuddling them. Such a sweet feeling.

I understand. Is about the feeling. Thanks.

stunning photo's all....... your post was a joy to read!!

Thank you so much! I appreciate you stopping by!

Tip!

Thank You and thank you so much for the tip. But your post was filled with so much joy that was perfect all on its own.

Hi @snook! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

it takes a good eye to see the beauty in demise and you showed that to us in this beautiful post

tip!

Thank you so much, JJ @tattoodjay I thank you for always stopping by and for leaving a piece of your niceness behind.

Have a wonderful week ahead!

Tip!

ME nice never i am just plain old me :)

thanks for the tip :)

Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

No big patches of pumpkins but still one picture come in. I guess that means Halloween is not as big a deal for you.

I do love Halloween and was saving it for this weekend! :) Halloween is a pretty big deal here! The neighborhood is decorated.

Tip!

Thanks. There is something happening next week. :-)

Hi @ace108! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Sweet photos and words for a perfect day.

Particularly love the withering flower and the angle you took the pumpkin photo. Those made my eyes and heart happy.

Oh, you know you are so easy! xoxo

Thank you so much for your always kind and heartfelt words. They made me purrrrr like a kitten! :)

Tip!

I'm imagining you purring.....

I am easy... I admit.

Oh wow ! Thanks ! I'm going to have to talk nice more often ! LOL xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44