My BeautifulSunday and SublimeSunday … After The Rain

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

I mentioned in my post yesterday that we’ve had quite a bit of rain here. So between the rain and some health issues, I haven’t been out of the house a whole lot. My husband surprised me with a drive around Loch Raven Reservoir which is just a very short drive from our home. Being able to get out for even a little while and taking in some nature is a wonderful feeling and truly good for the Soul!

Before starting out, I decided to take a few photos in the front yard. The sun hadn’t dried out all of the rain yet so I took a photo of maple leaves with rain drops still on them.

sunday1.jpg

As well as a couple photos of hibiscus flowers. The hibiscus plants really took a beating from the rain but have bounced back nicely!

sunday5.jpg

sunday17collage.jpg

We knew the water would be high at the reservoir from all of the rain but it was also quite muddy. Not complaining though as I was happy to go for the ride. All photos were taken from the truck as we were unable to actually stop.

sunday3.jpg

sunday7.jpg

It was a beautiful drive.

sunday10.jpg

sunday11.jpg

I don’t know if you can see what’s coming up on the side of the road here?

sunday8.jpg

So here is a closer look!

sunday20collage.jpg

Here you can see the dam in the distance…

sunday21collage.jpg

…and here are a couple of dam photos close up. 😉

sunday18dam.jpg

sunday19dam.jpg

I don’t know who Stan loona is but, evidently, he wanted people to know he was here!

sunday15.jpg

Sorry this shot is blurry but it’s hard to slow down too much when a car is behind you..lol!

sunday14.jpg

These are a couple of better views!

sunday9.jpg

sunday6.jpg

Headed out I took this photo of some beautiful trees against a pretty sky.

sunday13.jpg

Coming around the back way I got some more photos of the high water which I put into a collage.

sunday16collage.jpg

When we got home I noticed that one of the pink hibiscus had perked up so I will end my post with this nice pop of color!

sunday4.jpg

Thank you @ace108 for #beautifulsunday!!
Thank you @c0ff33a for #sublimesunday!!
Thank you to everyone who joined me on my short drive!!

steemusadeerjay.png

thealliancelogofromalliance.png

Sort:  

Lovely photos, and getting out helps 100 percent :)

Thanks @johnnycopper1! I wish the water wasn't so muddy but it was still pretty. It did lift my spirits!! xoxo
Ps..still smh over that post you did on the former prison..so odd!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Ah... the maple leaf that will change color in a few months time.
Those geese on the side of the roads are really unexpected.
#whysocurious me goes search and this could be the stan loona.


I'm no K-pop fan. :-)

Thank you @ace108!! Wow..I would've never guessed it but makes sense! Lol..me neither! ;)

You're welcome

So glad you got out for a drive with Hubs to the dam. Dee. The geese were greeting you as you drove by. You got lovely photos and the hibiscus was a gorgeous perk. ❤️

Thanks so much Jo!! I love to see the wildlife when out but they get me sometimes..I just shut off the camera when a big deer came by and I missed it...as bad as the cats sometimes..lol! It was still cool to see the deer though! ;)

I always love seeing rain drops on plants and that was a beautiful drive! xoxo

Thank you Deb! Me too! It was nice to get out for the ride but after all the rain it was too wet to get out for even a short walk. Maybe next time and when the water will be blue again. xoxo

Rain refreshes. :-)

Thanks @manorvillemike! It sure does. Luckily, most of the days it was not the drenching rain like in the video.

All beautiful shots but I really love the first one

looks like you had a great day

Thank you @tattoodjay! It was nice and still early which made it even nicer. I love that one also. Photos would be much better if not for the muddy water so I'm looking forward to a return trip when the water is blue again.

@deerjay Well I look forward to seeing more shots when you visit there again

Amazing photos @deerjay The scenery is so pictuesuqe and what a way to finsih your blog! That red hibiscus is bursting with beauty and vibrancy. Thanks very much for taking us for such an enjoyable ride. I hope you continue to feel much better my friend.

Thanks so much @trudeehunter! I thought a nice pop of color was in order after the not quite picturesque water! ;)

Sorry to hear you have not been well, but you still managed to share some incredible photography with us. The leaf with water droplets is truly stunning - an amazing photograph.

Are those Geese at the side of the road - they look like the own the place!

The dam is stunning - superb photographs of the water running down the front of it.

And the Hibiscus at the end - beautiful - what a wonderful flower and so vibrant and colourful.

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderful day as your #SublimeSunday I thoroughly enjoyed it.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you @c0ff33a! I'm glad you enjoyed it! My family went back and the water has cleared some although not fully clear of the muddiness, I did get some more very nice photos to share though. I'm happy to hear that your weather there is getting back to normal! Have a wonderful weekend!! xoxo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10