Imagine All The People

in #beautifulsunday6 years ago

Another Sunday, another beautiful day in this wonderful beginning of spring. March ends today and April will be very unstable, wait again cold and rain and through some unfortunate places will even snowing! Now let's enjoy what we have ... and we have a wonderful day!

Now I have to repeat myself. I am in Iasi, a beautiful city in northeastern Romania. For me Sunday begins at the Palace of Culture, the symbol of the city.

zsxwimvd3d.jpg

Continue with a walk in the park around the palace, where the cherries began to bloom. I like these trees, even if they are just decorative and have lost the science of making fruits.

iyfgnvb70h.jpg

On the run, we've reached our favorite coffee spot. We conservatives take every time the same, cappuccino and croissant. I know this proves to be untrue coffee drinkers, just some simple pleasure seekers.

vc83e1vmpy.jpg

The first part of the day may say that it ends now, after coffee. Nothing worth telling has happened, but tonight things will change. We go to a ballet show, modern dance. My poor health has forced me to take a few hours of rest.

Imagine All The People, a show by Gigi Caciuleanu at the National Opera Iasi. Gigi Caciuleanu is the most important Romanian choreographer. He danced and then worked as a choreographer in Germany, France and from 2001 to 2012 he was the artistic director of the Chilean National Ballet.

I like ballet and I like modern dance more. This show was my favorite.

sdd7xl5bi0.jpg

bpt8jilfly.jpg

I'm a music lover and the music of this show was great. I give you two examples:

Imagine, John Lennon's song. It can be considered a hymn of this world.


Source

I was surprised, I found a new singer for me who plays the old music, the music of the Middle Ages troubadours. A song from the show that offered one of the most beautiful moments.

Angelo Branduardi - Ballo in Fa# Minore (La Morte)


Source

I like to shoot some of every show I see. The movie will remind me that I was there. Unfortunately, I did not make a good shot so that in my movie I'll just extract a few GIF's. To show you some pictures of this show I will use a short trailer found on Youtube.


Source

Now I'm going to show you some images from the end of the show, filmed by me and transformed into GIF's. A newer passion for me to try to do GIF.

A beautiful Sunday led to the sublime by a wonderful show!

The theme proposed by @ace108 and @c0ff33a <> #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday.

Imagine
All The
People
@bluemoon
Thank you!
Disclaimer
I made this post with passion, effort and respect for you. I hope the result proves it.
Since English is not my first language, please forgive any grammatical errors.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Imagine. Cappuccino and croissant 🥐- I’m with you there a great combination!

Superb gif, the ballet looks like an amazing experience and I fully approve of the musical choices!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! That's why I can say it was a sublime day. A real joy when it happens.

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.634 which ranks you at #5820 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 247 contributions, your post is ranked at #66.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you very much!

I was thinking of the John Lennon song too when you have the title of the ballet there.
Hope you enjoy the show.

Yes, it was a nice show. Thank you!

You're welcome

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

You got a 13.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @bluemoon! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 45 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Iasi seems a cool city I never visited Romania but I like to visit it one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61015.50
ETH 2395.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64