An Unforgettable Sunday

in #beautifulsunday5 years ago (edited)

It was a beautiful Sunday. A special Sunday away from home. Being in a new place and with which you are not accommodated makes things more special and everything seems different. Of course, the surprise can jump all the way ... but for us it was not a surprise, I came to this city, Iasi for cultural reasons. Iasi is one of the most beautiful cities in Romania. It is considered the historical capital of Romania. Iasi is a city I love and I like to visit it several times a year.

In Iasi there is a special Opera, both as a building and as a repertoire and artists. I like to come and see some more shows when more shows are scheduled in a week.

This week I beat a record, I saw four operas and a theater show!

Today I saw an Opera Gala, which made Sunday not only beautiful but also sublime!

Let's start with the beginning, that is, with the building of the Opera House, it was built between 1894-1896 by the Viennese architects Ferdinand Fellner and Hermann Helmer, the same architects who designed the Vienna Opera House.This explains the beauty of the building and the showroom.

lgdb94s8v4.jpg

The interior of the hall is especially beautiful in the specific decorations of the late nineteenth century.

ryd1jk7oa9.jpg

3hi1as3lxr.jpg

w7wy9dvi8r.jpg

0dcekm80ty.jpg

Since I was a little boy and I was going to the film, I wasn't patient until the start of the show. The time period between the moment we entered in the showroom and the moment of the start of the show seemed to me extremely long, always. That's what I felt right now with my eyes on the curtain.

vtugtmugu4.jpg

About the show, what do I say? It was an alternation of moments of music, fragments of famous operas and moments of dancing, ballet. Very well chosen and wonderful interpreted.

Before showing a little bit of the show I want to talk a bit about a problem related to taking pictures, photos from different public places and shows.

Before the start of each show, especially theater, opera or concert, we are informed that it is forbidden to take pictures or to shoot the show. Well, I don't understand this interdiction ...

In my opinion, they should pray for us to take pictures and record the shows ... this would be the cheapest, in fact free, advertising for them.

That's why I chose to shoot without the organizers' agreement. That's why my filming is not good, I had to hide myself so I wouldn't be discovered.

At first we admired famous dances ...

   

Now an example with sound, you can see and listen to a little of a dance, waltz.

The strongest and most anticipated part of the show were soloists with famous areas. It was not only a very good moment, but also a little comic. A famous song performed by the three great tenors Luciano Pavarotti, Placido Domingo, Jose Carreras, O sole mio, was interpreted by the best tenors of the opera from Iasi in a comic book ... and it went out very well. I ask for forgiveness ... because of the very powerful reflectors the image is too bright, burn, but the music can be heard.

Very nice! Great success, they have been applauded a very long time.

The show ended with a very energetic dance on Johan Strauss's music. You can see the end and the success that the show has had.

Well, this post can be of interest to the lovers of classical music and opera. It was also an experiment for me to film during the show and to make a blog with more videos than photos as I am used to.
First of all, this show made me a very beautiful and sublime Sunday, both because of the music and the strange feeling that I had to film in secret.

 
 

I played a little with gifs. I'm inspired by older posts from @c0ff33a, I remember his snowboard gifs.

The theme proposed by @ace108 and @c0ff33a ... #beautifulsunday and #sublimesunday.

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for your support!

Definitely a memorable Sunday. I'm sure you enjoy it

Definitely a
Memorable Sunday. I'm
Sure you enjoy it

                 - ace108


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Yes, It was a different Sunday than the other ... that's why it was beautiful.

What a beautiful Opera House such amazing architectural detail and a cool venue for the opera

Yes, a classic building that I think is better suited to the opera than modern buildings.

I absolutely agree

You had a splendid week! I am so envious! Thanks for sharing these moments with us! The history and tradition of that beautiful opera house are so incredible!

Thank you, Melinda! I don't know what we did to receive such gifts but we are happy for them.

Hi, @bluemoon!

You just got a 0.08% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi sorry for the inconvenience, do you think that you can please share this information? is a gofundme campaign to help a child with hydrocephalus and epilepsy from venezuela, I made two post in both English and Spanish to spread the information also all the money that manages to raise in both post will be donated apologize for the inconvenience caused.
If you could do it on your social networks it would be great, thank you for your time

https://www.gofundme.com/raising-funds-for-medical-expenses-for-11y-old-boy

Not only did you get to see it in a most amazing architectural building but also you saw the best of the best it would of been a real thrill to be sitting there watching all that a moment never to forget :)

Thank you! I tried to show some of the beauty of the place and the moment, as you said.

And you did a great job...Cheers :)

Hi @bluemoon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.593 which ranks you at #5889 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 8 places in the last three days (old rank 5881).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 380 contributions, your post is ranked at #105.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for this.

Thank you for information.

What a stunning opera house, the ceiling is so beautiful and ornate - I think you are correct they should be pleased people share their experience for others to enjoy and maybe consider visiting. Amazing gifs, it gives a really good impression of the show and the experience.

Truly an amazing and fun filled #sublimesunday - thank you for always sharing your experiences with us.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I thank you for the answers that are so complete and courteous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71