Choppin Up Beats !! 'bang crunch ouch' TERMITE ENTRY. [白蚁] Round 8.

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

The modern world!!!!!!! ... Another beat battle!!!!
... I'm ready to make the beat as I get through the door, forget all that stuff everyone else does when they get home! I decide to hit it head on!!
I load up the two sample tracks into ableton and use my 'buttons' as a makeshift mpc.


This is that noise! ... I call this session 'bang crunch ouch' ... I dunno why! ... then I listen to some Doom...

junk.jpg

This creation is entirely made of the 2 tracks supplied for this beat battle round, using minimal effects and lots of compression!!, check the beat battle here!

steem logo tiny 2l.png

... Oh shit, my roofs just started leaking!!!
Peace and hope you enjoy this weird piece of something!!

steem porch.jpg
TERMITE. @termitemusic

Peek one of my regular episodes here: https://steemit.com/hiphop/@termitemusic/lucid-hacksaw-hoodz-in-hoodz-ill-moot-live-sessions-22-termite

Sort:  

Nice job dude. I found your stuff through Vachemort and Im loving it! Im not a great musician but I write songs and put them to piano....hopefully genna be putting some up, I did one for the steemit open mic this week! Maybe we can collaborate one day? x Basil

Hey man!!! just listening to 'Acting Like a Normal Guy' Good stuff!!! the price of coffins!! haha!! Nice!
I would really dig you singing on one of my beats!!! I am hosting a weekly jam!!
... as far as playing piano, unless I made something with just drums, I would have to make it in regular tuning for it to work. Not a problem tho! Always up for collabs!! what you thinkin??! Want some drums!!?

hell yeah! That would be freaking awesome....tune me up if you like ;) Otherwise I might have to get a piano tuner in! haha. Or whatever... the stranger it gets the better, so even just samples, I don't care. I would LOVE some drumz, or just to put some lyrics over something! :)

I'm down!!!!!! I'll make someting wierd!!! I'll stick to drums and then we can go with your piano!!
Nice!!! watch this space!!!!

.. also if you just wanna sing on something quick, this is still open: https://steemit.com/mcs/@termitemusic/calling-all-mcs-and-singers-of-earth-i-wanna-jam-with-you-mc-challenge ... Just jamming for fun( ..and a bit o networking), but I will be giving the SBD to the entry with the most votes! Peace bruv!!

awesome! This is genna be fun ;) I'll see if I get some time to check out your mc jam as well! x Sounds cool! x

check my latest post man!! I did some drums for you to play on!!! Not sure if its what u had in mind, but check em out geezer!!!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Ayyyy your post man really resonates with me :))

And wow this beat you nailed incorporating both beats into your entry and so efficiently freakin love it.

I really like the transition at 0:45-:48 and then you take the beat on a new path. And then on a whole new path around 1:27 o wee you are keeping us on our toes.

Appreciate you for creating this bad boy and love the ending of your video :)

God bless.

Namaste

Thankyou man. My music is always influenced by my surroundings so I hope my surroundings didnt hurt your ears!!! I was totally out of my comfort zone using those samples, but it was fun still!!!! Peace and thanks for the comp!!

Amenn that is awesome, means (at least from my perspective) that you can tap into the collective consciousness around you and wow is that special.

And didn't hurt them too bad ;)

And appreciate you stepping outside of your comfort zone (most say this is where growth happens) and being apart of this. Heard some feedback from the League so always want to respect everyone's perspective and try to include some sample material every once in a while :)

Indeed, being out of your comfort zone definately means growth!! It is how yang follows ying and we remain balanced! the flow of all things!!! Peace!! ... cant wait to hear what other producers come out with on this!!!!!

Amenn amennnnn buddy.

Me too should be an excited week :)

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 0.79 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @chiefmappster. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61639.07
ETH 2982.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46