Sidibeat Entry for Beat Battle League: Week Three

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)


untitled2.jpg



Hello my friends. Here is my entry for the Beat Battle Week Three! More informations and lyrics below ;)

Lyrics:

I would've loved to share the vocal-version with you but I promised my brother that he's going to make the hook for this one.. Follow me if you're interested. We'll soon be going to record this song.


Refrain:
Ist ein guter Morgen, ein guter Tag,
eine gute Zeit, die ich mit dir hab
wird ein guter Abend, eine gute Nacht,
lass uns Erinnerungen schaffen
Ist ein guter Morgen, ein guter Tag,
eine gute Zeit, die ich mit dir hab
wird ein guter Abend, eine gute Nacht,
lass uns Erinnerungen schaffen


Lass uns Errinerungen schaffen die wir nicht vergessen
chancen nutzen was sonst im alltagstrott untergeht
Keine zeit verschwenden im dem Hamsterad des lebens.
Lieber aussteigen erleben was sonst an dir vorüberzieht.


wo kommen wir her, wo wollen wir hin?
ist eigentlich egal wichtig ist das hier und jetzt,
gute Zeit als Ziel gesetzt!
Wir verstehen uns, wir verstehen uns, wir verstehen uns gut


Lass uns ein’ Roadtrip machen!
Easy going, wo geht es hin?
Lass uns am Meer entspannen,
Und die Berge erklimmen,
kopfüber in das Kalte wasser springen
oder einfach nur chillen
bestes feeling mit deinen lieben gute Zeit zu verbringen


Und / wir lassen uns gehn
Und / wir lassen uns treiben
Guter morgen,
guter Tag,
guter Abend,
gute Nacht,
das ist das bestes Leben


Refrain
Ist ein guter Morgen, ein guter Tag,
eine gute Zeit, die ich mit dir hab
wird ein guter Abend, eine gute Nacht,
lass uns Erinnerungen schaffen
Ist ein guter Morgen, ein guter Tag,
eine gute Zeit, die ich mit dir hab
wird ein guter Abend, eine gute Nacht,
lass uns Erinnerungen schaffen

Information

Soo the main Idea behind this Instrumental and the lyrics is love. Well thats the topic of the most songs :D Let's dig a bit deeper. Actually the refrain of this Song came to my mind after dating a beautiful girl this summer. Happily she's my girlfriend today ^^
We just kept saying "what a great day" whenever we met.. Even if the weather was fucked up, our clothes soaking wet or we missed the train we had and still have a good time.
I think that spending time with people that you love is automatically going to end up in creating awesome memories.

Let me explain some of the german lyrics:

The translation of the refrain is:
It is a good morning
it is a good day
it is a good time that im having with you
it's gonna be a good evening
a good night
lets create memories

Okay.. The rhymes are missing in english... It goes on with

Let us create some memories that we wont forget,
take the chances that get lost in your day to day basis
...
Let's make a roadtrip!
Alright, where do we go?
Let's relax at the oceans
And climb all the mountains
Jumping headfirst into the cold water
or simply chillout
best feeling to spend time with the ones that you love.

Beat creation:

I created this instrumental with Ableton Live and my Arturia Keylab 88. The Keyboard sounds come from Arturias Keylab Software and Piano V. First I always do a gigantic loop and afterwards i do the arrangement.
Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-17 um 21.03.06.png

Since this song is about Love, of course we play in major ;)

The first thing I did was to play in the main piano chords. C - A - G
Im not the best in music theory but I played them on 3/5 and variation to 3/4.

Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-17 um 21.03.52.png

Then It took me some time to finde the right riddem. But lastly I thought hey it's about love so here comes the reggae dub! Rythem: CHECK!

Next I added the guitar as offbeat (Typical for reggae). Since my guitar-mic is dead I had to come up with something else. I took my Ipad, activated the metronome with 77 bpm and tried it that way. It ditn't workout that well so I had to slice the audio to a midi track and play in the guitar with my mpc xD

The Drums weren't present enough for me so I added another drum-rack to fill in some more Kick, Clap and Snare. Make it clutch.
Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-17 um 21.08.04.png


Added the bassline and the beat was finished!



Okay not yet...

Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-17 um 21.10.14.png

Next step was to arrange this piece. I needed an intro. So I came up with some spacy horns which are nice to hear at the beginning of the beat.

Yet the intro didn't feel right.. I added another Keyboard playing that intro lick plus I found a nice melody for the refrain.

It goes on with the parts:

For the rap part I took out almost the entire main-guitar lines. I just kept some of it for setting some highlights. Plus I changed the bassline, but just a very little. At this point my most favorite instrument of the Beat came in. The Triangle!
Sometimes the simple things give you the most joy. I just love that "ting - tak - ting-ting - tak - ting - tak - ting -tak" xD




I needed a breakdown

So I took away something from the main keys, added some jazzy drums and brought back the intro-melody once again.

Copy-Paste the Refrain, did some minimal changes compared to the first one. And there we go.. Play in some outro: Finished.

This is The whole arrangement: on the top you can see the all the arrangement of the drums, down below theres the keys, guitar, bass and the horns

Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-17 um 21.10.35.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-17 um 21.10.59.png

Wait.. Not yet.. The sound was still kinda muddy. Of course.. There were no effects on the tracks. But that would be too much for now. Maybe I'll add some posts with videos on how I create my instrumentals.. But I think it's going to be a Video, makes things easy. For now, all I can give you is an image of my piano FX

Bildschirmfoto 2017-08-17 um 22.01.47.png

Speaking of love

Doing music has played a huge roll in my life since my childhood. And beside doing music for myself, what I love doing even more is to do music with other people, to do music for other people. All it takes is one good jam with others, or one person that is reached by the sound that I created to make all the work and effort that I put in learning the creation of music worth it.

I want to say thank you to everyone here supporting me and a huge heart for all the organizers of the beatbattle for giving all of us musicians here on steemit an opportunity like this.

Now finished. For real :D

sidibeat.png
On the left: my brother Eric and on the right, thats me :)
IMG_20170708_162209.jpg


I just started a new series called "The Temple of Sound"


https://steemit.com/music/@sidibeat/journey-to-the-sound-temple-reise-zum-klangtempel-original-instrumental-special
Check it out! :)

Greetings
Malick

Sort:  

Superb Mahh Man!

I tried to @bellyrub you but I see you already did it yourself:/

100% upvoted tho! Join the next
#bellyrubchallenge today!

Cheers!

Thanks mate! :)
Appreciate that.

This is legit one of the best posts on Steemit I have ever seen. such detail, such comprehension.

And that's not even mentioning your beat and recording and hilarious intro. This beat makes me so happy it's amazing. Thank you for your time and effort you put into this. This just made my day thank you :)

I will analyze more in depth when we announce the winners Sunday :)

No really, thanks for the feedback! :)

:)) that's so epic.

Namaste

Beat is smash!

Hehe :D Happy that you like it :)

Have come back to this for a 4th time now, just so complete. Love the majors, really sets the tone. Again, well done.

Hehe :D Make sure to check out my other instrumentals ;) Okay to be honest this one is the best for me aswell, but it's also the latest instrumental that I've created ^^

Wow, that was amazing @sidibeat, this instrumental made me feel like I'm on some island somewhere exploring the love of nature. Awesome dope beat from the intro to the outro! Very informative post as well, I felt like you was teaching me as I was reading and visualizing on how you manifested this melody in your studio! Nice work, this sounds real motivating!

I've been reading and listening to a few of you posts. Dude thats really some great work that you're doing.
Thanks for the kind feedback :) Maybe we can do some collaboration in the future ;)

Thanks @sidibeat, I appreciate it & I'm definitely down to collaborate, We'll make some awesome hits!

Ja man! :)
I'll contact you if when Ist find some Instrumental in your channel where some Lyrics come to my mind ;)

Okay cool @sidibeat, sounds like a plan!

So good man! Really loved the jazzy keys.

Ahh nice that you mentioned the keys :) That means a lot to me!
I started practicing keyboard 1 1/2 year ago ^^

My first post here on steemit was about that:
https://steemit.com/music/@sidibeat/a-music-story-ep01

Not bad man. It actually has a nice reggae vibe to it. I like how you were talking in the beginning. Pretty funny. Keep it coming. I have two podcasts and I've actually used @AuthenticBeatz instrumental. He makes some great beats and we actually met right here on Steemit. This is a great platform to do it.

Haha thanks ^^
Yeea I also already met some awesome people here :)
I had a look on the blog of you guys, really nice stuff. Followed and looking forward to your new posts!

Thanks man. Followed back. We got great stuff on this side. LOL. I love collaborating with everyone.

Nice! :)

Loading...

I never thought of this...you just outlined the process of song creation...i'm a beat make and song writer myself...check out my blog on @the-alliance...thanks for the post man...

I'll definitely have a look! :)
It was indeed really fun to create this post. I think I'll keep this up with some of my upcoming posts. Yesterday I recorded a new Song with lyrics. The first one with lyrics since half a year. It felt totally different than creating instrumentals.. Recording Vocals might be another topic to post about :D

This post has received a 0.63 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dreamingirwin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82