STEEMIT BEAT BATTLE LEAGUE: WEEK 4 My Entry :)

in #beatbattle7 years ago

Whats up Steemians : ) ?

This is my entry in to this weeks edition of Beat battle.

Theme for this week was Loneliness, so i decided to sample a song from the Bee Gees , called Lonely days .

Like always, i first got my patterns ready in Maschine , and then i made an arrangement in Ableton .

Once again the judges and our host @chiefmappster , surprised me with the Theme for this week. It wasnt that hard to relate to it, being that i spend a lot of time alone in my home studio :D But its all worth it , when you can make music that touches others . : )

Thanks again to everyone involved in this contest !

Peace , Shaka ; ) and Enjoy !

Sort:  

Hey @shakazula! I just want to remind you about the Music Producers' Feedback Contest. If you post your track in this week's contest post, and comment on one other track, you will have the chance to win Whaleshares and Voiceshares. Here's this week's post. Thanks!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@vegancap/music-producers-feedback-contest-week-1-or-comment-on-tracks-win-whaleshares-and-voiceshares

I'm feeling a deep story but also like an objective or mission needs to be fulfilled with it. Solid drums and good use of the samples to tell the tale

I had to get myself in a special mood for this one ;)

Thanks for all the compliments ! It really means a lot : )

This post has received a 15.39 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @shakazula, @chiefmappster. Send 0.100 or more SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Ooo...at :43 felt the anger of sorrow. Nice.

Hehe, yes it gets pretty serious at that point :P

Thanks ;)

"2 Years On" is a great record. I like the way you flipped it. A little bit of an RZA vibe to it, reminds me of something the Gravediggaz might rap over.

The Bee Gees made some great music for sure : )

Thank you, that really means a lot !

More to come ;)

DQmZjhKym7P5bDuWBH28ivZSs8K4J3xgbmDarGqZ6mE1AvD_1680x8400.png

I thought this was okay @shakazula, I wish you would of done some damage with the drum work on this instrumental tune. I felt like it was kind of plain and didn't have enough thump to it. The kick sounded a bit weak but the snare was on point though. I just wasn't feeling this one because of the drums, the sample is really dope though and for my personal preference of hearing that "lonely & depressed" type of vibe, I didn't hear it in this beat. This is just my own personal opinion but I wanted to hear that type of instrumental that touches your heart and makes you feel it in your soul that I'm never alone and that I shouldn't feel depressed at all. Good post, but I think you can do better than that! What else you got? ;-)

This post has received a 1.33 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @vegancap. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Dude I also make beats. This is a good place to get it out there and make some money off them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61042.80
ETH 2605.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65