Steemit BeatBattle #4 Entree 'You're not alone' [1st place winning song!]

in #beatbattle7 years ago (edited)

Schermafbeelding 2017-08-24 om 08.40.40.png

Hi people!

I won the 3rth round of the steemit #beatbattle contest with the first place :D
This time I participate again in week 4 and this is my entree (Bottom of this post)

The theme of this week is ''alone''

So my track is called, you are not alone :) to give it a more happy title according to the style of the track and the feeling it gives you. Like you have a struggle in live , but you can come over it. Since you are probably not the only one alive struggling with any kind of things in life

Song is made with Logic Pro X. The style is a little downbeat, or upbeat I don't know but it has a nice game like sound to it again. I hope you like it! Sounds are all made with standard VSTi that come with the DAW. Please let me know what you think and If you like it, then you can download it too! shoutout to @chiefmappster for running the contest and also big thumbs up for all who participate. This is my creative side and I have tons of stuff to finish in the near future! Like, resteem and follow me if you want to hear more of my productions :)

Do you like producing music too? Feel free to enter the contest! So check out this blog here for more information and the rules etc. : https://steemit.com/beatbattle/@chiefmappster/beat-battle-league-week-4

Cheers all! Stay creative and keep on steeming!

Schermafbeelding 2017-08-16 om 08.51.31.png

Sort:  

Hey @seveaux! I just wanted to remind you about this weeks main post for the Music Producers' Feedback Challenge. I know you've already made a submission on the Introduction post, and your entry will be valid in the contest. But if you also post your track in this weeks post you are likely to get more comments, and have more chances to win. Here's this week's post. Thanks!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@vegancap/music-producers-feedback-contest-week-1-or-comment-on-tracks-win-whaleshares-and-voiceshares

Wow @seveaux, this was really good. I feel like you just described one of @sweetsssj travel adventures, her whole blog page, I don't know if you ever seen one of her posts but this instrumental composition matched that sort of vibe. Even though this was a good beat, I honestly didn't feel that heart felt tune that described the feeling of being lonely and depressed. For me personally, I wanted to hear something that touched my soul, that made me feel like everything was going to be okay and that I'm never alone. This instrumental tune was more of an uptempo, fun kind of mood you feel me? There was this one part where this unique sound took me right under the Eiffel tower in France and I basically felt like a tourist that was having a great time visiting. This was a great instrumental post, keep it coming!

it's a hard challenge to make something depressing to me actually :P but thanks for your amazing feedback again! It really feels so good to have some recognition here it's just amazing. especially when you put your creative soul into something you love to do

Good job man. Gonna check out the rest of your SC page for sure. I might be seeing you in the #beatbattle ring soon. lol. Good luck.

I like the arrangement and the bit of reaggae-esqe skank you put on it, also reminiscent of the Paris cafe genre. Reminds me a little bit of Manu Chao. The patches on the synths aren't my flavor, however, there's no accounting for taste. The music is solid regardless of which "instruments" are sounding the notes. I'm not picking up on loneliness theme in the piece, but it's not a bad piece of music. Solid work.

manu chao wow :D that's a huge complement! thanks! I was sitting in the same plane next to them on the way to hungary they flew just 2nd class haha I could not believe it. The same evening they were headlining sziget festival 2016 haha :D

Holy shit this freakin epicccccccc.

What sounds holy smokes my ears are so happy right now.

I can hear and see the vibe you are going for a absolutely love it o weeee.

See if the other members can take you down from the crown.

Namaste

A very different entry with an upbeat and pleasant reggae style vibe. Love the originality you brought to the competition with this one

yes love this! You are right, it has a game-like feel to it. Puts a smile on your face and makes you want to skip while you are walking somewhere :) Cheers

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

I like how instead of protraying lonliness itself, you came with an upbeat, lifting rhythm. I'm happy again lol

loneliness doesn't always have to be a negative thing right :P and when emotion = down it can only can get up hehe

nice music, thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42