You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit BeatBattle #4 Entree 'You're not alone' [1st place winning song!]

in #beatbattle7 years ago

I like the arrangement and the bit of reaggae-esqe skank you put on it, also reminiscent of the Paris cafe genre. Reminds me a little bit of Manu Chao. The patches on the synths aren't my flavor, however, there's no accounting for taste. The music is solid regardless of which "instruments" are sounding the notes. I'm not picking up on loneliness theme in the piece, but it's not a bad piece of music. Solid work.

Sort:  

manu chao wow :D that's a huge complement! thanks! I was sitting in the same plane next to them on the way to hungary they flew just 2nd class haha I could not believe it. The same evening they were headlining sziget festival 2016 haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40