"Beat Me" by Trash Juice (psy trance house violincore EDM streaming mp3)

in #beatbattle6 years ago

beat_me_thumb_2.jpg

One Media® presents
"Beat Me"
by
Trash Juice
(psy trance house violincore EDM streaming mp3)

"Beat Me"

One Media® humbly submits its Steemit Music League #beatbattle season two, round seven (S2:R7) entry that'll keep you dancing to its Electronic Dance Music theme...

Recorded April 10, 2018 this tune features a steady house Electronic Dance Music beat with breaks for some heavy psy style swirling rhythm sounds, a hardcore edge in a thick mix that'll put every listener into a trance. From the trance and throughout, acoustic violin rises from just above subconscious to mix with the sweeping analog synths.


EDM with psy trance style swirling sounds, house/hardcore beat bringing something new to the Electronic Dance floor ... live acoustic violin, whadya call, 'violincore' ?!


Mostly the composer put the tune together paying primary and utmost attention to the kick beat, and once the kick, snare, high hat, and flanged crash was in place, he let himself loose on the electronica. White noise-constructed scratch and synthetic snare programmed to loop gives a polyrhythmic '3 against 4' feel at times. The composer then had much fun with a PAiA Gnome synth probing its ribbon to make sweeps and 'Star Wars bombs'. Noticing it all seemed centered around the key of G, the composer then put in a pulsating square synth bass, and with 'G' being the 'native key' for violin, the composer finally could not resist to break it out, resulting in the addition of the only acoustic instrument yielding a novel exhibit of otherwise entirely synthetic electronic music.

So in a flurry of inspired activity of about two hours, about a dozen tracks came into being. At first, a thick improvised sound that possibly only the composer himself could decipher, a substantial amount of effort subsequently went into envelope shaping and mixing to sculpt and unify the sound into a comprehensible form. In other words about two hours of creating, adding sounds on top of each other, and about four hours subtracting sound to get all the pieces into a unified, comprehensible whole. Of course, the topic of additive and subtractive processes spans practically all artforms and is worthy of much more elaboration than can be appropriately alloted here. Suffice it to say, a paraphrase of a quote attributed to several other composers in the past, "The space between the notes is more important."

beatbattle_logo.jpg


Happy listening!
Zig


©2018 One Media®

Sort:  

Probably one of the toughest floor lessons ever <3

... I myself am still learning the subtleties in terminology like 'hardcore' 'house' 'breakbeat' ... Perhaps only coincidental that my work lands anywhere near these styles, my approach being mostly intuitive, more than from conscious experience. Thanks for listening!

Yes, from the first time I heard your music I totally recognized the placement on the psy schedule or something^^
Your comment is a great reminder - going more into intuitive approaches vs trying to make the track something it doesn't want to be. I gotta pay attention to that as I'm often rather control-obsessed when making music, though through these contests I learn to let go more and more <3

'psy schedule' that's funny! :-D I actually use both approaches, but rarely simultaneously ... The conscious disciplined effort often sounds that way, but I figure all the discipline involved in making it will become intuitive eventually, and at that point, flow more naturally. In other words, that notion of stepping out of one's comfort zone to expand one's horizons ... I get it from these contests too...

Tell me about it...! here I am sitting in my room with the sound of cajon, trumpets and shakers ;)
Never thought I would do anything latin this life, let alone this year <3

there's so much to Latin, to create any, it's both an exercise in discipline and intuitive for me even after listening for years to a lot of different kinds, still not quite intuitive with all the possible rhythms... So much is regional too, that I don't think any one person is an expert at all of it!

A degree of amateurish interpretation will often keep a track fresh and innovative. Didn't you say you had jazz guitar training? I still have a cooperation request going by a lady who would like some jazz noir soundtrack for one of her novels.
I am utterly at a loss as to what chords to play, no idea about jazz. Will write her and see if the thing is still needed. If it is would you be interested in trying sxomething along those lines? Maybe send me some old chords progressions I can use for the project?
First of all: Latin day ;)

Wow, that sounds cool! My first instrument is piano/keyboards, I had a a few classes in Jazz appreciation and Bebop improvisation, and sat-in in a few Jazz club jam sessions. I'm not a guitar player per se, but I do have some pretty clean sounding guitar patches ...

Of course I would love to discuss in detail what sort of arrangement your acquaintance has in mind for 'Jazz Noir' (I think of a dark smoke filled bar when I hear that term, maybe a slow bluesy thing.)

Here's a tune for you to consider, I'd call Jazz Noir ... There's a chord in the this one that's unique ... A minor triad with a major upper partial C Eflat G B D ... Modern Jazz is all about the upper partials like playing two chords simultaneously, one 'stacked up' on top of another ...

Here's Ella singing it, too...

Actually I was thinking of the tune "Nica's Dream" that has the minor/major7th in it ...

Funny you should mention guitar ... the website that scanned in a lot of the old Real Book charts is this this one ... http://www.guitarcats.com/

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Appreciate your support. Just made my witness vote for @curie

Super, Thanks! And you're Welcome :)

Under your recommendation, I immediately followed suit, and voted for @curie... I think I'll also vote for @steemitboard per their upvote below ... Do you have any other you'd recommend mainly for their alignment with the agenda of Steem Music Alliance? Oh, I just saw @prc on the list ...voted for him because of Dsound ...

Thank you for your support!

I try and give my votes to people and organizations doing good for the community. @curie has been helping A LOT of people. @prc is doing great things . I voted for @intelliwitness because of my interaction with him in the Bitshares community and he does a lot of digging and researching on issues on Steemit. @aggroed is another community guy he helped create PALNET and he also supports not pegging the SBD to a dollar so I gave him a vote. I am sure we will SMA witness up and running in the future.

OK, so far I voted for witness: @curie @steemitboard @prc and just added @intelliwitness and @aggroed per your recommendation.

Bitshares sounds like a great initiative and has great potential.

Funny, I've been meaning to show my support for PALNET, but somehow bogged down on the fact that I didn't have 50SP (and still have at least 50SP remaining in my reserve) to delegate, to remember to vote @aggroed as witness, which I just did. I also voted for @pharesim witness to return the favor of upvoting a few of my posts that did exceptionally well ... as I learn 'why' doing well appears 'random' ;-)

hmm, yes as the world moves away from the petrodollar and all the last gasps of militaristic abuses it inspires, I can see the moral reason to not peg the SBD to the dollar. A tale of caution I recall as a primary school third grader (~1972) being told the US would convert completely to the more internationally accepted Metric System (SI) within five years ... Similarly, despite the political implications and the perceptions it creates, it will be a while before most persons can evaluate anything on something other than the dollar ...

Now I suppose I do need to check in from time to time to see if/how the witness set shuffles around ...

That's what I do as well check what the witnesses are doing and defintely support any community builders.

But man I bet that was odd hearing that you would be transitioning to the Metric System and then it never came. Still don't fully grasp why that didn't happen. Maybe us Americans like to be different haha. But totally agree excited to see the petrodollar fading and the world waking up [at least somewhat :)]

And heck yeah Bitshares is such an awesome platform and been around awhile. Once a marketing team or the mainstream catches hold of it it's going to help a lot of people.

That whole thing about the metric system ... once the globalists gave all our industry away to China and Asia, if the factories there are tooled in metric or inches (?) ... That announcement was about the time period of when Nixon began 'Normalizing Trade Relations' with China, in other words, the shadow government officially adopting the Economic Neo-Liberal New World Order paradigm and started barking out marching orders. I suppose history will tell ...

I think it's only a matter of time for Bitshares and all of crpto for that matter to catch on, and the whole world to see the problem and the solution in one light ...

Ahhhh that totally makes sense. Amennn history will tell and I have a feeling this future its going to be epic.

And I totally agree. Only a matter of time, just hope people don;t lose hope because the solution (s) are here and ready for implementation.

That whole thing about the metric system ... once the globalists gave all our industry away to China and Asia, if the factories there are tooled in metric or inches (?) ... That announcement was about the time period of when Nixon began 'Normalizing Trade Relations' with China, in other words, the shadow government officially adopting the Economic Neo-Liberal New World Order paradigm and started barking out marching orders. I suppose history will tell ...

I think it's only a matter of time for Bitshares and all of crpto for that matter to catch on, and the whole world to see the problem and the solution in one light ...

Congratulations @onemedia! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

...thanks for the upvote just voted for you for witness!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by onemedia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

every track of yours has a jazzy feel even where I would not expect them...this is pure madness...I mean that in a crazy good way :))) How do you write this stuff?!

Thank you! Funny you should say that! My intention was not to sound jazzy as much as get closer to what EDM sounds like, hence the constant 'four on the floor' kick ...

Actually I believe the expression, 'four on the floor', itself, is from the Big Band/Swing (~1930's) Jazz era where drummers like Gene Krupa would put the kick drum on every beat, the later drummers of the Bebop Jazz Era (~1943 and thereafter) would tend to only get the '1' beat and perhaps anticipatory beats, lest I digress...

Then, as I suggested in my blog post, I had 'an itch' ... I hadn't picked up the violin for about a week preceding the recording, the tonal center appearing to be around the key of 'G' (easy for me on violin) ...

...and to be honest, I suppose I still have strong feelings that solos could coexist with dance music like in the Swing Era ...

Conscious intention versus intuitive reflex somewhat reconciled in the recording of this piece?

...and yes, Carl Gustav Jung himself describes how dealing with the intuitive mind is dealing with madness ;-)

Then again, I may only be making excuses for myself, the 'madness' may also be perceived as a lack of appreciation for 'musical economy' ... Well, I do pay some respect to that concept in the last sentence in the blog, although I probably do have "shadows" to deal with, still ... ;-)

Woahhhhhhh yessssssssssss :)

Man that bass comes in so strongly and in correlation with your other trance sounds its incredible. Almost like the heartbeat of your song keeps pumping.

Love how you create a trance like vibe with this one. Literally erasing the negativity and keeping me in the moment so incredible.

And that snare and high hat so distinct love it gave it that extra element.

And what a flowing post per usual love how you describe the process behind the creation such an ideal example of that. Means a lot you do that.

Thanks again for all the time and effort that went into creating this my friend. It is greatly appreciated

Thank you chief once again for all your encouraging words, they do make a difference I feel uplifted reading them!

Ay you're very welcome my friend :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56442.36
ETH 2405.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32