Getting Off the Sailing Boat In Lombok, Mentigi Bay - Beautiful Indonesia!

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I am blessed and thankful knowing those magical spots on earth and steemit's   #beachwednesday makes it possible to turn back time to 2016, sharing my fun days in Indonesia. 

Mentigi Bay in Lombok became a household name since Britta sailed, saw and bought land just at the right time to build the most breathtaking Dome Villas, I am booking on Airbnb for her. Contact [email protected] for more details. 

Set on a hillside land, ideal  for weddings, family-events, receptions, workshops, retreats and yoga gatherings.

**DARE TO JUMP ** 

MENTIGI BAY overlooks Bali and the Gilis from the North West shore of Lombok. Indonesia is an island nation between South East Asia and Oceania. It is a tropical water wonderland of more than 15.000 islands of which 6000 are populated. Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno and Gili Air are the three enchanted coral Islands in the Lombok Strait and are one of the main diving attractions in Indonesia.  Source from our website and airbnb

BALI & LOMBOK are the gemstones of the archipelago with sandy beaches, volcanoes, rice terraces and beautiful dive sites. Lombok is less developed and is considered to be a hidden beauty, even though the island boasts so many natural superlatives, vast stretches of sandy coral beaches, the highest volcano of the Indonesian archipelago and rainforests. Lombok is just a two hour boat ride or 20 minutes by air away from the sometimes overcrowded Bali. Lombok is also reached direct from any major European or Asian city arriving at its newly opened International Airport. - Source from our website and airbnb

How to become A **SUPERHOST** on AIRBNB for more Cash & A Change of Lifestyle

Surrounding Beaches 


I photographed those moments, getting off the boat after a few days cruising around the Gili Islands with friends. 

The Gili Islands are a group of 3 tiny islands – Gili Trawangan, Gili Meno and Gili Air – in Indonesia, near the coast of northwest Lombok Island. Characterized by sandy beaches fringed with palm trees, they're known for their coral reefs just offshore. On the smallest island of Gili Meno, sea turtles swim at Turtle Point. At Gili Trawangan, the largest island, a sunken ship sits at Wreck Point near Mentigi Beach.- Source 

A party it was but those photos I keep secret:) 

Blue Water Cruises operate out of Mentigi Bay and have been  providing a comprehensive Cruise and Speedboat taxi system  for years that serve the Gilis, Lombok, Bali, Komodo, Moyo  and Flores regions. 

Book your Cruise 

We also organise one week cruises on this beautiful sailing boat. 

Chilling at the Villa was the Best! 


Follow @mammasitta 

Tag : BaliohBali  

Sort:  

Edward , This cruise with some techno blasting on deck was amazing. It was my friends birthday and actually another sailing ship I will document as well one day.

You did well dude @mammasitta, Ordinary people can become a reliable photographer if he can take advantage of these conditions. The most important thing is how we see a photo object, and then our brain can work to capture and record the moment / object of the photo well.

The shape of the state of digital photos are good and expensive is not always a guarantee to produce images / photos are beautiful and high artistic value. However, the technique of taking photos and foresight to see the moment importantlah become the main factor of high quality photo quality art. To produce beautiful, meaningful, and "talking" photo shots, you have Nice and beutiful photo.

Follow me

@taufar

Thanks so so much . A couple of those photos are taken by friends or guests but most are mine :) I followed you and can't wait to read your posts.

Amazing...brings back a lot of good memories.

Indonesia is incredible, you're so lucky!

Have you been ? All the newer islands get more and more attention these days because Bali changed a lot , even though still nice and unique.

Yes, I've made several trips and plan on returning again.
I mainly go for the waves but there's so much more. The people, the smell of incense burning in the morning, The islander way of life, the gorgeous natural surroundings... I can't actually put my finger on it... It keeps drawing me back...

Oh you are a surfer ...Oh Dear ! Indonesia is heaven for all wavers :)
I had to come to Vienna, taking care of Mom but I will be back of course
I tried surfing but I was more under water than on the board. I ended up getting a boogie board.

Wow beautiful view right @mamamistta dear

I know I know :) I try to post only a few photos but I have tons more

Yes that's cool, please post again

will see .....for now I am in Vienna and I allow myself to dream only once in a while :)

Wow okay, happy happy dear :-) :-)

Oh, I wish I could be lying on the beach now.
Sensational place...

Me too .... As you know, maybe, that I had to come to Europe, taking care of Mom and this is kind of a #tbt post but such memories are imprinted forever

Mamma bikin iri saya (you make me envy ) ha...hha... ! :)

Oh noooo Hahhaa it's your beautiful country ! I am so thankful to get your daily Bahasa lessons of new words

Tell me, what is going on in this post Mamma? Upvoted.

What you mean ? Is something going on ? 😝

Just some thumping tunes and some great sun going on here in the post? I felt an amazing mood but not many words ;) Was the vibe good?? Do tell :)

Sometimes words cannot describe what you feel but pictures can

Do you think I should do a post on Gnosticism later??

I don't understand this word

Thanks Boss :) Back to the Daily Dose and the more boring 'What Are The Most interesting Use Cases of Blockchain For The Cyber-security Industry?' ... Zzzzzzzzzzz .... :)

Sehr stark, danke fürs Mitmachen bei #BeachWednesday

Freut mich dass es Dir gefällt Uwe

Ai Bali oh Bali!! It seems paradise on Earth (have you heard it before?) ;)

It's a very unique and special place on earth but I have to admit that every paradise also has a part of "hell" in it, meaning, I experienced good but also bad sides of living there. It used to be extremely wonderful. It changed a lot and not for the best. The government doesn't care to preserve this island. They have profits and money in mind.

Really want to hope that paradise will remain a paradise. I really like Bali. Especially Balinese, they are heavenly people.

Nice to see you here and thanks for your comment. I wrote a few articles about my Bali days and the unique tribe and their culture. Paradise is vanishing but we still can find beauty if we open our eyes. Lombok and Mentigi bay is still pure, for now.

I rememeber that awfull story about poisoning you told before, that's a pitty/shame!
Here in Portugal we might have a similar situation in Azores islands due to the interest in​ tourism developing without having the preservation of the island in attention. Now, low-cost companies are flying there...and I don't believe the type of public those attract​ can be good for the island sustainability​.

Too many beautiful places are over developed . It's sad ! Portugal is still wonderful though.

You're using the correct word, still! But whenever I visit Lisbon...I see everything is being done for tourists and I'm afraid​ the traditional essence gets diluted. Let's see in a few years what will happen :)

It happens everywhere but maybe we learn sooner than later to preserve the beauty of our lands

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33