BeachWednesday - My 2017 beach season ended on 14th October

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Officially​ Autumn​ arrived about three weeks ago, but we kept with summer temperatures!

This last weekend temperatures were really hot due to a hot mass coming from Africa and the Ophelia hurricane passage. Well, pretty strange weather that culminated in the worst way and about 240.000 hectares were burnt during Sunday and Monday.

This time, before the firestorm I had a great day at the beach
This last Saturday might have been the best day I had on the beach this season. It was hot, but not that much, it wasn't windy and I almost had the entire beach for us!

We were few, in Nazaré beach...such a rarity!!
DSC_9836.JPG

This was my last day at the beach...
DSC_9869.JPG

...now it's time to switch my button to Autumn mode
This implies more time cooking (SundayCook next 22th October), a haircut (I'm anxious to do it), preparing our fireplace...and other comfort stuff/ activities.

I need a few more days to adapt! ;)





Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:
Weekday Challenges:

Other challenges

Sort:  

Nice looking sand on that beach.

Beautiful beach! I especially like the sunset over the ocean in the second picture! Great shot! ;)

Thanks a lot! I'll miss summer for sure and this day in particular. If I had a travel machine I would return to last Saturday!

You're welcome! Yes, I absolutely agree with you, if I had a travel machine, I would love to go to this place, too! ;)

How beautifully you have captured the "beach beauty"..really impressive... Upvoted

Welcome friend!

E que bem que durou a época de verão... mas agora a chuva é bem-vinda :)

Se é!! Finalmente chove no Alentejo! Gosto muito de praia mas esta secura já enjoava!

I love your photos!! I need to upload all my beach photos also. I have captured many wonderful sunsets there

Tomorrow is a great day to share your best sunset photos under the #SunThursday! Thanks!:)

Dear @liliana.duarte!! I love your pic of this weeks BeachWednesday! If it would be ok for you I would love to include it for the expodition of BeachWednesday on Steemfest. Therefore I need you to send me that picture with the best pixles you have to my steemitchat account @lizanomadsoul92! Deadline is 24.10. at 24hrs in Europe. Of course your name will be mentioned in front of the steem members. Cheers, Liz (or also in facebook)

Just send it to FB and on steemit.chat !

Here's another photography challenge if you'd like to add it to your list. It's by @dmcamera. She is a professional photographer and writes out lessons and helps for photography.

#whiteiswhite challenge The rules and info can be seen on this post.
https://steemit.com/photography/@dmcamera/white-is-white-challenge-explanation-and-rules-page

Thanks Liliana!

I hope your autumn climate returns soon -- just to stop those terrible fires. Firestorms are so tragic. It's been a tough summer and autumn in the West US, too. I hope you and your community are OK.

On a positive note, I'm looking forward to your SundayCook! :D

Autumn showed up Tuesday and helped in stopping those fires. It arrived too late :( We can't compare our fires to the ones that ran in California, but it was definitely the worst ever we have in memory. We never had so many lives lost, houses, industry and of course...forest! This time things must change for better, I can't imagine a worst scenario (unless we enter into a war). My hometown forest is burnt, but my family it's ok, we were lucky.

SundayCook on its way!! :)

nice post but am more interested in seeing your cooking skills hope you upload some pictures here upon completion winks

Ahah, ok. I will definitely try to post it on Sunday...hope I can manage time to cook and post!
Meanwhile you can see my previous posts, I recently resumed it here: https://steemit.com/food/@liliana.duarte/sundaycook-special-return-announcement-en-or-o-sundaycook-esta-de-regresso-e-em-portugues-pt

looks awesome there!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84