BeachWednesday Week #13 - The beach of my child days

in #beachwednesday7 years ago (edited)

Since I know me as a person that I love everything beach related

But I had a problem, I didn't know how to face our Atlantic waves, and the first time I went for a swim (out of the pool where I learned to swim) I almost get drawn. It was only a few seconds, but I thought "what a stupid end, I'm just a kid!"

Fortunately, there was a grown man close that grabbed​ my arm and pushed me (I think no one in my family noticed, and I kept that in secret). I was sure they would forbid​​ me to go swim again, and if they told it to my parents...I'm pretty sure they would not allow me to go with other relatives to the beach while they were working!

My parents always preferred to take me to São Martinho do Porto beach

IMG_7016.JPG

It is a bay golf where the waves are almost insignificant --> Perfect for kids

IMG_7017.JPG
The beach was a bit far from our place, that's why we always leave early in the morning. In our drive, ​we usually buy some roasted chicken, which was eaten with a tomato and cucumber salad that my mom prepared to us. (We had a picnic​ table, priceless!) She also used to take some fruit, melon, plums or peaches. They also use to mount a tent in the beach so we could protect ourselves from the sun.

My dad used to play with me in the sea and when my mother joined us, well, I could say it was perfect and I was happy!
In the end of the day everyone always gets an ice cream before returning home!!

Bringing back these memories are letting me nostalgic

IMG_7047.JPG

Those were happy days, and now it's my turn to create my own happy memories!

BeachWednesday tag was launched by @uwelang and it's a great idea to share our visitings to the beach and stories!




Please do not forget to check the other daily photography challenges:

Sort:  

Take care Liliana and enjoy in summer! Great summer view on your photos

Ups, this shot was taken in a sunny winter day!! It's been a while since I've stepped this beach! But hopefully, ​I can go this summer!

slopey but I really want to take a dip
skinny dipping :D

Ahah, at least is a safe dip!! But skinny, I wouldn't recommend as there are a lot of families in summer, maybe at night no one notices you ;)

That looks like my kind of beach! I never swim in the ocean. I am not the best swimmer (also only swimming pools) and those big waves and uneven floor is just scary to me. I like to took at the ocean though.
This beach looks so calm :D

I have a lot of respect for the sea/ocean! I only go for a swim if it's calm. I'm not a good swimmer​ as you may have noticed ;)

This one is almost like a swimming pool :) Bet it is warmer too.
But I like when the waves a big and just smash on the shore. Very hypnotizing..

Yes, I like to watch them too, from a safe position!! :)

What a wonderful beach, it looks so calm and safe. Thank you for sharing this with us.

Yes, it's perfect to take kids! You're welcomed! :)

Hello liliana :)) a beautiful post again :) will put in on my wall. Have a great day

Thank you so much for the resteem!! Have a great weekend! :)

Nice blog!:)

Thank you!! I do what I can in the spare time!

Thank you for sharing your childhood memories of seaside visits. I too have fond memories of going to the beach as a child. The smell of salt air and the sound of seagulls flying overhead always makes me happy.

The smell of salt air and the sound of seagulls flying overhead always makes me happy.

Me too!!

I like your post, follow me, I will wait for your next posting

beautiful places , thanks for sharing these photos.

Thank you!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55