Greece, beautiful as a dream!

in #beachwednesday6 years ago

#BeachWednesday - leaded by @lizanomadsoul and initiated by @uwelang

I'm participating for the first time in this challenge. I cannot believe I didn't do it until now. Because ...

I'm crazy about the sea!

Where is the sea, is the beach ... or beaches, isn't it?

This summer ... actually a month ago (I can not believe it!) on the island of Thassos in Greece.

as1ylz7myp.jpg

Oh, but how did I get here?

Thassos, a wonderful island ... full of beaches. I cannot wait for next Wednesday to show you some beaches.

f068pv9kev.jpg

Greece, beautiful as a dream!

steemit-border

If you want to add something new to your everyday habits then you may want to confess and share memories, passions and other less known things about you. We do that on Saturday in a new challenge called SAM!

steemit-border
Posted using eSteem Surfer
steemit-border

Sort:  

There is always something so peaceful, so relaxing, so wonderful about the beach or the ocean! It revives the soul as nothing else can!!

Oh, yes! The sea is calling! :)

Wonderfully said! Did I understand that you had grown up on the seashore? I have a great loss, I saw the sea for the first time when I was 18 years old!

I did! I grew up on the coast of Connecticut in New England. Best days of my life. :)

How pretty! I'm sure it was.
Why did I think you had grown up in Europe? Is that a misunderstanding?

I spent many years living in Europe.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You've summed it up @bluemoon! "Beautiful as a dream" And I still dream about going there. I love the ocean, having grown up on the SA coast. But Greece? Now there is a special ocean to visit and dip my toes into. That torn flag is quite a provocative photo. It would make for quite a story.....

For me is the truth! I'm sure you will visit Greece, I hope you pay with Steem. I'm a pessimist who invokes optimism now ...
Yeah, it would come out a story. You could write it, you are a very good writer, so good that I'm sorry about my poor English and the difficulty of understanding the subtleties and beauties of your stories.
If you want to write a story about Greece I can send you many photos to use ... it can be an exciting exercise.

Your English is very impressive! I'm sorry you miss some of the subtleties but I'm sure you are learning (you're never too young to learn) I wish I spoke more languages as well as you do! In SA most of us speak English and Afrikaans but it would be lovely to know another language. Maybe I should try your exercise? But I've never been so what would I base it on? Except to maybe make up a story....

Because you speak English @buckaroo, you understand everywhere in the world, you no longer need to know another language. Just for fun, but for that you need free time. It would not seem like you have too much free time on the farm. Maybe you will learn with your son ... French, Spanish?
Almost all of your posts fit into my challenge: "Something About Me" ... Saturday. Maybe you'll ever use the #sam-saturday tag. I think it could be helpful for everyone.

Oh thanks for the tip @bluemoon. I've seen the tag but didn't look into it. Yes everyone in the world speaks English but I think that deprives the English speakers. I speak Afrikaans but it is only spoken in South Africa. Maybe I should learn another language with my son. Good idea!

I'm glad you like the idea. I think it would be nice and useful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65