Strong winds mean Kite Surfing!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #beach5 years ago (edited)

bbcs5n.jpg

Winds at 60km speeds are good for one thing! Kite Surfing!

15 photos here to show you what the guys get up to here at the beach in the Western Cape Province of South Africa. With the sand whipped up by the wind and stinging my face, salt in my hair and our little dog Troy cringing in my wife's arms, I took some shots about the antics of the kite surfers.
Have a look at some seaside fun!

202mbx.jpg

Some beautiful scenery here and you can see the kites!

h2q7ws.jpg

Seagull shaking his head at the mad guys with their kites!

btxnfg.jpg

Look how the wind lifts that kite!

1mx0ow.jpg

I have never done this, but it looks like high speed fun!

5bh0fu.jpg

Guy at the left is airborne!

nawozq.jpg

What a great action shot!

zdpr6i.jpg

Another guy running along the shallow breakers!

ff982e.jpg

A one arm ski as arms must be getting lame hanging on!

xix9jj.jpg

A lift to dodge the breaking wave!

hg494y.jpg

Hey look ma, I am flying!

zobjw6.jpg

Yeeks! Is that a shark down there?

e10gyf.jpg

This must be so great to do in the winds!

7myvrx.jpg

Another gull coming in to have a look!

fztdyt.jpg

Our palm trees hair being whipped about to show you the strength of the wind!

And That's All Folks!

Since the early times mankind has used the energies of nature to aid them on the seas. Think here of sailing ships before motors were discovered. The wind today forms a great ally in developing electricity via wind bladed towers and other uses. But then again, the wind can also be an absolute destroyer with cyclones and such and mankind can never control it absolutely.

But as you saw here, the wind can also be a friend in one's sporting activities!

We hope that you have enjoyed the summer activities here and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

()

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

steem verified!.png

#oc #adsactly

Sort:  

I have always wanted to try kite surfing. I snowboard so maybe I can get the hang of it quicker. I've heard it is the fasted way to 'sail' being much faster than windsurfing or taking a sailboat because the kite can be very high and it's light. Have you ever tried?

Well if you snowboard then you should be a natural for kite surfing my friend. I unfortunately can never try because of my back, but nothing prevents me from looking and dreaming.
Those guys can reach tremendous speeds and I have seen one beat a motorboat!
Send me the photos when you do it, because I know that you can!
Blessings!

Wind surfers really pick up speed and go quite far out, they must know what they are doing when going deep sea adventuring I hope.

The round board used in the shallows looks a lot of fun, also gains quick speed and traction with some "look at me ma, I's flying"!

@tipu .1

Thank you for the great support my friend.
They do indeed reach very high speeds as they flash along that mile long beach. Whizzing along and doing all kinds of air tricks, only to land safely back in the surf.
Can you believe that we once on a boat saw a guy on a paddle plank about 3 miles deep away from the shore, standing on a board with a long fixed pair of oars. Maybe he was on his way to Australia hahaha.
Blessings!

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Ah! The great #phototalent is back!

Please advise which one of your 3 tags. #phototalent, #talentclub or #positivexposure is the best one to use, as I can only use one tag!

Thank you and blessings to your work!

Thanks for facing the wind and stinging sand to bring us these great photos, Sir Stephen.
Blessings!

Hahaha, life is what it is Lady Jo and at times we have to face the unpleasantries in order to get the job done.
Glad that you liked the photos my dear friend.
Blessings!

I also have no experience in doing this. But it always looks fun. Maybe one day.
Nice capture!

Thank you and I think that it must be an exhilarating experience.
Blessings!

What cool shots it’s something I have never tried and probably never will, but i do love watching them in action

Thank you and same here JJ.
One ride and they will carry me away on a stretcher with a locked back.
My days of ultra high speeds ended many years ago after the bike prang.
But, we can always watch and dream my friend!
Blessings!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you for the kind support here my friends!
Blessings!

I like this

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @shuvo35.
Just some well meaning advice here, please do your comments in more words, as the people don't like short comments my friend.
You will get better support if you make your comments more meaningful.
Trying to help you mate!
Blessings!

hello a nice sport like birds
Happy Monday

Happy week also to you @txatxy
They do indeed fly around like birds!
Blessings and thank you!


Your post has been curated by the bitcoin myk project. Tokens are available for this account you can trade for steem at: https://steem-engine.com/. Join our curation priority list to earn more tokens by registering here

Visit our discord at: https://discord.gg/n7aCkcr

Thank you for the kind support here @raymondspeaks.
I will certainly look into this and contact you for advice if you don't mind.
Blessings!

Please do :) - you should find them sitting in your steem-engine account!

Thank you sir. I will have a look see!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66392.28
ETH 3318.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69