You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strong winds mean Kite Surfing!

in #beach5 years ago

I have always wanted to try kite surfing. I snowboard so maybe I can get the hang of it quicker. I've heard it is the fasted way to 'sail' being much faster than windsurfing or taking a sailboat because the kite can be very high and it's light. Have you ever tried?

Sort:  

Well if you snowboard then you should be a natural for kite surfing my friend. I unfortunately can never try because of my back, but nothing prevents me from looking and dreaming.
Those guys can reach tremendous speeds and I have seen one beat a motorboat!
Send me the photos when you do it, because I know that you can!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30