My Entry For First 5 Days Of 2019(Contest Post)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #bdcommunity6 years ago (edited)

This is a lovely contest by @priyanarc

In this contest, all you have to do is to answer 5 different set of questions and you maybe the winner of 5steem.
If you want to know more about this contest, go here


Image Source

This is my entry to this amazing contest,

Question 1

When you are older, what do you think, children will ask you to tell them stories about?

  • Children will always be children no matter what, their sense of curiosity keeps to amaze everyone they come in to contact with. I know for a fact that, children would always ask about how I made it through life, you know... The good, the bad and the ugly things I had to go through to make it this far. They would ask about the things I used to do when I was their age and the things I didn't do at their age. They would also ask about how I got to meet the love of my life and the things that keeps us in good shapes all the time.

Question 2

What was one of your most defining moment in life??

  • One of my most defining moment in life was when I was chosen to lead a multimedia group back at tertiary, it was really the time I got to know, it never easy to be the head of an organization. Apart from the merits thus, meeting important people and personalities around your world. I had to go through a lot of struggles in making members be on their schedules on time and organization of events. I had to burn candles at night only to see the success of the organization. The funny thing is members will always take the glory after every successful events but I was always happy I made things work out no matter what. I made it through and meet almost like 60% of all the important personalities in my country from musicians, politicians, among others.

Question 3

If you could only keep five possessions, what would they be???

Hmmm if am asked to keep five possessions, I think they would be;

  • My family- Family is blood no matter what and as our body can't survive without blood, that the same thing that goes on in my part of the world. Without a family, you seize to exist when something happens to you.
  • The second possession I would keep is our Home. There is there saying I usually love speak and it goes, it doesn't matter the beautiful of a house but the people in there is what matters. What do I mean when I say this, the say in simple terms is that the beauty of a house doesn't matter but they character of the people in the house is what matters.
    You will bear with me I said Home and not house. From my perspective of life I see a home and a house to have a very big difference, in the sense that a house can be just a building but there may not be peace in that house. But a home is a place where there is joy, happiness and peace when ever you are in.
  • The third possession would be, my family's business. Since everyone needs money to survive in life. The business will help run the various activities of my point 1 and 2 above.

  • My 4th possession will be, the cars over here. I would keep the cars no matter what since it makes activities easy sometimes.

  • Lastly, the last possession I would keep is my memories. A person with out memories of his past is just like a new born baby in this world. I never want to forget everything, I have come across in this world. I love all the memories and I don't want to loss it no matter what.

Question 4

What is your best childhood memory that you would like to relive ??

As the last born of my parents, I had to the opportunity to enjoy a lot of privileges, that my brothers and sisters never had, like been pampered even if I did the wrong thing.
I usually controlled everything at home during my childhood days, for example the food I say was what was prepared at home, the channels I said was what was been watched and I had to roam all through my brothers and sisters rooms which is not in play anymore.
I remember as a child, my teachers at school will always dress me up and powder my face to look clean always. Swinging the Mary go round and see-saw, jumping around all the time and never liked staying in the classroom. I was always roaming from one class room to the other.

I also never forget my childhood friends that I used to play with all the time. Immediately I get home from school, I just do my homeworks and the rest of the afternoon was always for fun with my friends. We sometimes enjoy ourselves that, I end up sleeping over there place only to find myself back home the next day... 😁

I also would love to relive, the family chill out every Saturdays or Sundays, we would roam around to interesting places and have fun.

Question 5

What is your one important "must achieve" goal for 2019??

Hmmm.... Last year had its own twist and turns but I was able to achieve most of my goals.

In this year 2019, one of the most important goal, I would like to achieve is to start my masters by the end of the year. I would be happy to meet this dream because it means so much to me in both my social and academic life.

Am planning on having my masters program out my country thus in China, Finland, Canada or Russia. I pray to meet this goal of mine before the year ends.

Also, I would do my best to make my life on steemit, a memorable one. I want to hit an sp of 1500 by the end of the year. Most of my friends laughs when I make this statement. But I am challenging myself to hit that target before this year ends. To me nothing in this world is impossible. It just takes the very first step then you will make the impossible possible.

I believe in myself that, I can do it. Many doubted me when I joined steemit 3months ago and today am almost 250sp with a representative of 57.7. When ever they tell me I can, I only tell them to relax and watch me and I make it through at the long run.

Sort:  

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @ferrate! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations🎉, You received a upvote👍 from CryptoBloggers
CryptoBloggers is the junction of cryptoblogging platforms. We created tools for each platform that help users to a better experience with the blogging platform. This bot is part of our tools. you can use our bot by joining our server and send this command $upvote YOUR-POST-LINK and you will receive upvote on your post.
👉 Delegate to Our Bot 👈
1 SP5 SP10 SP50 SP100 SPCustom SP
Join our Discord Server 👉

Hi @ferrate, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail on Steemauto.com or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Thank you for participating...

Aww... I should rather be thanking you for organizing such a wonderful contest, where each person gets to make memories from his/her past.
It was really fun to be part. Keep it up

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @ferrate!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.221 which ranks you at #21008 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 9 places in the last three days (old rank 20999).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 212 contributions, your post is ranked at #168.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48