You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Respond to Comments on Steem to Convert Readers to Followers! #3

in #basictraining7 years ago

Hi Jerry,

I'm sorry for not being able to read this one earlier due to my commitments at home (mainly my sick grandma).

I am incredibly thankful to you for mentioning my post as a reference in this wonderful analysis on why commenting and replying is key to gain loyal readers and followers.

I too try to reply to each comment on my posts. In the beginning, I used to receive hundreds of comments too and it took hours to reply to each one of them. But I went through the exercise despite it becoming hectic at times. I think that's the reason I have a healthy following now and it keeps increasing.

To encourage more comnents from Steemians, I have a habit of upvoting comments as per the value they add to the discussion. It incentivizes commenting and encourages healthy engagement.

You must have gone through a lot of effort in order to reply to comments. But I am glad that you still take that road and care enough to communicate. I personally love commenting on authors who are more likely to reply.

Thank you for sharing insights with us. This post will definitely spread positive interaction trend on Steemit and that's why I feel it is necessary to resteem it.

Sort:  

And I forgot to ask something. I went to Laura's blog and saw that her reputation was down to 4 and she never posted again. While I left a comment there, what went wrong? I see a stupid troll account which flagged everything and made sure the reputation went below 25.

What a brainless thing to do. I wonder if that's the reason Laura isn't authoring anything on that blog anymore.

Looks like you figured it out lol you can see by the upvotes!

You're welcome @ilyastarar I appreciate you helping me to have a great further reading article to show much more depth about doing a great job commenting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45