Sick Grandma, Gloomy Evening Sky, Harvested Crops of Rice and Reality of Life

in #life7 years ago

Hi Steemians,

It's been quite a while since I published a post, wrote a comment or even voted. It's been almost a week since I am at my village. My grandmother suffered from a stroke. Her entire right side is paralyzed and she needs constant attention.

Independent and quality life are no more. She's on the bed, requiring a family member to help her drink, eat and live. A woman who has raised me after demise of my mother is unable to raise herself from her bed.

image
Gloomy skies of a December evening in the village

The green field has a crop which serves as cattle fodder. There are some trees under which we cousins spent our noons when electricity was gone. The grey fields contain remnants of the lush green rice crops which I photographed months ago when the crop was fresh.

image
Some farmers burn the remains, not knowing they are causing smog

Punjab's villages are home to golden fields which produce food for millions of people. Rice crop is finished. Rice has been collected and sold.

As you sow, so shall you reap.

People sowed rice, and so they reaped. Winters are here and people are gearing up to sow wheat crop. Some already have.

image
This little road goes all the to where the sun is setting

As the sun sets in the evening, it reminds us of our life's sun. One day, it will set too. Life is journey which has to end.

No sun has ever risen without setting and no human being will live forever.

I pray to God that everyone's life ends without having to suffer an illness. My grandmother's sickness makes me think a lot about life and its sufferings...

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear about your Grandmother's stroke, but you still have her with you, you should take solace in that. I'm sure that she would still rather be there with you than no longer living. There is still life to be lived, and she is there with you to live it until the end.

Thank you very much. So much solace in your words. I hope to come back to attend her again soon. Going back to work was a hard thing to do today...

I am sorry for grandmother I wish her good recovery and new vitality.
Good that she got someone like you who looks after her in hard times.
All the best

Thank you very much, Jason. I went home for a short time. Going back to work now. It's hard to go back. With a heart this heavy...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ilyastarar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I am really sorry to hear this man.. i was wondering where did you vanish. I thought you were attending to some family business.. may God give your grandmother

It's very sad news brother @ilyastarar that your grandmother is suffering with stroke, it's very difficult time for anyone who get paralyzed, wishing her early recovery.

May Allah recover your grandma as soon as possible.Its hard time for you and your family, but my prays and best wishes for you and family.

I am so sad to read your post bro @ilyastarar My prayers are with you and May your grandma recover soon! ameen sum ameen.
No doubt our elders are precious gift for us with them we enjoy the joys of our life living together and we can seek their guidance at every difficult stage of our life. My all sympathies are with you my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45