You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Powerful and Quick Answers to "What is Steem?" #6

in #basictraining7 years ago

Hey @jerrybanfield. I have a few questions I am hoping you can answer for me.

A. How long should I wait before I vote for you as a witness? I am still fairly new on the platform but I know that I will have much more weight/influence within a couple of months since I have just started leasing SP and producing tons of content.

B. As an expert in Search Engine Optimization, Google Adwords, SMM, and internet marketing in general, is there anything that I can do to help you promote Steem? I know you are proficient in some (or all) of this as well, but I was hoping that there was something that I can do to help you help Steem grow!

C. Do you think that Steem Dollars will eventually go back down to the $1 USD mark, remain in the $5-8 range, or move even higher? I want to know your opinion because I will be using a good portion of the SBD that I earn to promote Steem, and I would like to be able to get the most "bang for my buck".

D. (Just for fun and out of curiosity) What are a few of your favorite cryptocurrencies other than Steem? Some of mine include EOS, Decentraland, Ethereum, Bitshares, Monero, and Enjin.

I would greatly appreciate a response and will be upvoting my own comment to get it to the top of this post because I believe your answers to these questions will be very helpful to some of your readers.

Thank you very much for your time and what you are doing to help Steem grow!

To the moon,

@bwells

Sort:  

@bwells thank you for contributing so much on Steem with your posts and commenting here!

Witness votes are the most important we make on Steem because each vote lasts indefinitely and chooses which accounts are trusted to produce the blocks that build our blockchain along with deciding on hard forks and receiving up to 260 Steem power a day in rewards. I try to do the most good with each vote I make and update my witness votes each week. The ideal solution for most users is to set a proxy to handle all witness votes which can be removed at any time at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. A few hundred of us with collectively millions of dollars in Steem power have given me the responsibility of voting for witnesses. If we want to actively vote ourselves, we get up to 30 witness votes and making each one for witnesses we actually know, follow, and interact with helps a lot to make sure the witnesses are the top are truly interested in maintaining and building our community.

To help promote Steem, writing about it is ideal to help those searching on Google to keep finding us!

We have no idea what will happen with the SBD price because we do not know why it went up and therefore it could go up again at any time!

I like the budget proposal system in Dash which provides a huge reinvestment in projects designed to grow Dash and I have created a similar system on Steem at https://steemit.com/budget/@jerrybanfield/introducing-steem-budget-proposals

Thank you for asking these questions and helping me see your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44