You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Elon Musk Foresees us Adopting Some Form of Universal Basic Income

in #basicincome7 years ago

I totally agree with you there. That's somewhat how I view the 'will people still work' question...for me being more a concern on that 'filling time' in a positive way. It's a big focus for me when the results come out from many of these trials/experiments...actually get to see how people choose to use this time. So far the only results I'd seen so far were for the Manitoba, Canada experiments, but who knows yet if those results will be similar in other places, especially when applied into different cultures.

It'll be interesting to see how some of the new efforts work out, especially with them being done in places across the globe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97