Sort:  

Wow! Awesome!!

These articles are like watching a disaster movie: this is the relatively happy bit at the beginning before the really bad stuff starts happening. When you get to the bit when the police are kicking in your door I’ll have my eyes closed, my fingers in my ears and be singing loudly. I’ll open my eyes when you’re at sea and on your way to a new life.

I've heard many people describe my life but never like this. Thanks @lensessions. It's wonderful.

I like the white suits - very John Travolta-ish :)

nothing better than repenting

That's for sure! My greatest achievements were always preceded by correcting wrong behaviors or philosophies.

Man I wished every post I put up made money like yours do. But alas no one gives any votes to me or my writing. This was a great post by the way!


Diary of a Survivor (Week 1) - Alone and Scared! | Diary of a Survivor (Week 2) - Survivors Found!

"I was producing the film as a form of penance for caging hundreds of non-violent citizens for drug crimes."

Blurry eyes. BC .. humanitarian .. yes!

Peace and love to you sir. Thanks for recognizing me as such.

@venuspcs I sincerely want to help you so please take my advice as if it were coming from someone who really cares....because I do. I care enough to point out some hard facts that may not be enjoyable to your ears but I promise I'm coming from a good place. I read the story you linked in my comment section. I couldn't get through it because it was too long. There were not enough pictures and the story was sort of boring. Pictures are important because they break up long spans of texts. Humans are naturally turned off when they see massive amounts of texts. Reading endless text is like listening to someone talk who never pauses. Pictures are the pauses the reader needs to stay interested. Your travels are exciting enough so you have the material needed for an interesting story. If you don't, make something up and change your title to: Based on a true story. I'm positive you need to publish shorter stories. For example, the story I just wrote and published here was twice as long before editing. I am saving the other half for another story that I may or may not post later. Most people don't have an hour to read something and if they do, they usually prefer jumping around and reading many different articles during the hour. When they see your story will take them half a day to read, they will click off your blog and probably not return. I have been writing seriously for over 30 years and making a living at it for over 10 years. More importantly, I have been reading since I can remember. My experience has taught me to proof read my stories as if I were another person. I ask myself these questions with every single paragraph I write: Is this interesting? Is it necessary to tell the story? Is it repetitive? Is it simple and easy to read? Practice these tips and your vote numbers are very likely to increase. I hope this helps and good luck!

I am a little confused. Your story is roughly 4 pages long, contains 5 pictures and 1 video (two pictures are together). My first linked post is 4 pages and has 7 pictures. My second linked post is 5 pages and also has 7 linked pictures. Furthermore, I have no run-on paragraphs (ahem - like your comment). But I do agree the second one was too long without enough breaks. Still it is only about a 20 minutes read for an average reader. Less for many Steemians.

I will however work at putting in more pictures and attempting to break up the story into shorter pieces.

PS - This is a work of Fiction and once completed there will be very few pictures unless I can find someone to illustrate the book before I publish it.

we come here to try anything and i believe we dont have to learn, but we do have to experience, experience changes you, either while youre alive and conscious, or after... I love the ones who wake uo while they´re here and really live

just wow - half expected Arnie to come through the door!
interesting stuff , great share

hahaha. I love the Arnie reference. I'm really glad you like my story. Your cheers are being felt.

Freaking amazing Barry!! The world thanks you for your courage to do it.

Big love @hilarski. Thanks for spending your Saturday listening to my story.

Excellent, Barry! Great stuff! Sharing on Facebook! :-)

Thanks old friend. You were one of the first to report on my life. Ill never forget it.

Awesome, what a great read!! Thank you for sharing!!!

Wait, is Tucker Carlson actually a decent human being? I never even considered he might be. Is that why he got ran off the MSM?

Not really sure of his character @dollarvigilante but he was the only correspondent at the time who admitted the Drug War was immoral. Thanks for the upvote and for stopping by.

Hi @barrycooper, just stopped back to let you know you were among my favourite reads today. You can read what I had to say here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62094.36
ETH 2436.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50