Diary of a Survivor (Week 2) - Survivors Found!

in #blog8 years ago (edited)

Diary of a Survivor (Week 1) - Alone and Scared!


Week 2 - Survivors Found!

Day 8:

03:00 AM - We just sailed about a mile north of Porquerolles Island off the coast of France. Either there is no one on that island anymore or all the power is out. It was eerily dark and had it not been for the GPS I would have completely missed it.


Source

06:00 AM - Maria A has rejoined me on the bridge and told me her father, back in Mexico, was a tugboat captain. Says she grew up on them and could handle the controls if I wanted to get some sleep. I gave her a quick crash course just in case and headed off to bed. I can't remember the last time I actually slept....oh yea the night everything/everyone disappeared!

06:15 AM - Enter my stateroom and find Felicia and Consuella in my bed. They were still going at it from the night before apparently. It was really hot but I was soooo tired. I crawled in bed beside them and died. I think I was asleep before my head hit the pillow.

18:30 PM - The yacht comes to a sudden and abrupt stop, I was literally thrown out of bed. Holee Cow I slept for 14 hours I thought as I raced to the bridge. There in front of us was an absolutely massive storm and it was kicking up waves 20-30 feet tall. Consuella had stopped the yacht to figure out what to do. Quickly I scanned the radar and saw there was no way around the storm. Quickly I instruct the girls to fill the yacht full of fuel and then cut the tugboats loose.

19:00 PM - Yacht fully fueled and tugs cut loose. I am going to head directly into the storm and hope for the best. Consuella has taken over the starboard controls while I am on the port controls....chose to switch to manual controls as I don't trust the computer in this severe of weather.

19:30 PM - We hit the first wave, a small 10 footer that we pushed right through with ease. But a 30 footer is bearing down on us in a hurry. "Full throttle" I scream as the yacht lurches forward with a new vigor. The yacht rises as it rides up this monster wave, then we are on top. "Cut the engines" I tell Connie (Consuella) as we begin down the back side of the wave. Nearing the bottom I yell "Full throttle again" as we made the curve and started towards the next wave.

21:00 PM - About 15 monster waves down and we are all puking almost non-stop. Still some small waves ahead but have switched back to computer control while we clean up the bridge of the ship. All 5 of us are up here by now and there is puke in every nook and cranny of the bridge. Including some dripping from the ceiling....not sure how that happened!

22:00 PM - Clear and calm seas have returned as we pass wouth of Barcelona, Spain. Connie and Maria A and B have retired for the night, leaving me and Felicia alone on the bridge. This is the first time we have been alone in days and I am really excited because she is a Redneck Woman and we are so much alike.

22:30 PM - We haven't spoken a word but Felicia just walked up behind me and wrapped her arms around me, laying her head on my shoulder. Softly she whispers, "I am falling in love with you!" As I turn towards her she kisses me passionately. When she finishes I say, "I have strong feelings for you as well, but you should guard your feelings until you are sure it isn't because I may be the last man you ever meet!" and with that I turn back around with her still holding me. Her head returns to my shoulder and stays there the rest of the night.

Day 9:

06:00 AM - Felicia and I are still on the bridge, we haven't spoken in hours but she still has her arms wrapped around me when Connie returns and invites us to breakfast. She seems upset, almost jealous, when she sees the way we are.


Source

06:30 AM - Breakfast was just Felicia, Connie and myself...Maria A and Marie B are both absent. When we are done eating I ask Connie where they are and she says they are waiting for me in the Stateroom.

06:35 AM - I enter the stateroom to find both Maria's in bed, completely naked waiting on me to join them. This will be the first time I have been alone with them and I am not sure what to expect. A Mexican and a Brazilian should be interesting I think as I crawl into bed between them. Sadly I had been up all night and was still tired so I quickly fell asleep.

07:00 AM - I wake for a second as both Maria's roll over facing me and wrap their arms around me.

15:30 PM - Connie barges in and informs me that she has stopped the ship because we are only 100 nautical miles from Gibraltar and she doesn't know what I want to do. As I get up to get dressed I realize that I was stripped naked after I fell asleep. I don't remember taking my clothes off. I turn to look at the Maria's laying in bed grinning from ear to ear and slip on my shorts and grab my shirt as I turn to head to the bridge with Connie I hear them say, in unison "thanks baby!".

15:35 PM - We arrive on the bridge and find Felicia already there. She is anxious to get off the yacht for a bit, turns out no one thought to bring any personal hygiene products, grooming equipment or feminine products and well we were out. I had noticed the girls were getting a little hairy but wasn't about to tell them.

18:30 PM - We arrive in the Port of Gibraltar and as soon as we tie off the girls make a mad dash for town. I stay behind to get some much needed rest and decide what to do next. I can't help but wonder how we are going to make it across the Atantic in this little yacht with no way to refuel.

18:45 PM - I crawl into bed alone, it is eerily quite and for once in my life it feels amazing. Within seconds I am asleep.

Day 10:

07:00 AM - I wake up and find the girls are upstairs on the yacht unpacking and admiring their loot. As I walk in Felicia calls me over and says we got you a few things too darling and motions towards the coffee table in the aft lounge of the main deck. I walk over to find several years worth of razors, deodorant, body wash and other Manly Supplies.

07:15 AM - I walk back over to the girls, they are all sitting around in a circle in the floor. As I lean over to kiss Felicia and say thanks I hear Connie say, "I hope you got some of that for all of us, cause we all gathered stuff for you!". "Of course I do" I replied as I went around the circle kissing them all passionately and telling each of them how much I cared about them.

07:30 AM - As I walk to the bridge to plan out our future I suddenly realize, I am the luckiest man alive. I have 4 beautiful younger women who are all in love with me. I have to make sure I keep them safe, I thought as I started searching for the nearest Ship Yard.

07:45 AM - I find one, only a few miles north of us in Cadiz, Spain is "Cernaval Group Shipyard". Without even telling the girls (don't wanna interrupt their girlie moment) I untie the yacht and fire up the engines. As I start backing out of the marina the girls all come to the bridge, curious as to what we are doing. I tell them we are heading to a ship yard a few miles away to see if we can find a larger ship, one that has enough fuel onboard to get us to America.....since we have do ditch the tug boats.


Source

08:15 AM - We sail into the shipyard and immediately spot a familiar name, The Exxon Valdez sits in harbor having recently been upgraded and retrofitted. As we tie off near it I am curious as to what it's cargo is, if any.

08:30 AM - I board the Exxon Valdex and reach the bridge. The girls are packing their things in anticipation of moving to a new ship. According to the instruments the holding tanks are slam full. Quickly I scour the bridge for Shipping Manifests to see what the cargo is and Wallah there they are and the ship is full of Diesel. 500,000 gallons of diesel. That is enough fuel to get us all the way around the world, even in this monster ship. I fire up the marine radio and holler at the girls on the Yacht. I tell them we are staying here until we get everything moved. I want to look for more things we might need now that we have a bigger ship. This baby had a deck area big enough for probably 200 40' Shipping Containers (if they were stacked). It would be nice to load up with containers full of additional parts, equipment and supplies. Hoping that when we do "settle down" somewhere we will have everything we need to rebuild society.

08:45 AM - I just found a container yard right across the harbor from us. It appears to be loaded with shipping containers of who knows what. I radio back to the yacht and tell Connie to join me on the Exxon Valdez and for Maria A to follow us in the yacht. As Connie reaches the bridge I release the mooring locks and fire up the portside Bow and Stern thrusters to push us away from the dock. Slowly I engage the engines and put the boat in reverse as I kill the Stern Port thruster and enable to Starboard Bow thruster. Having both bowthrusters going helps keep the front of the ship straight when you are in reverse.

10:00 AM - The Exxon Valdez is now docked at Puerto de Algeciras also in Cadiz, Spain. Connie and I head for the Port Master's office to find the shipping manifests.

10:30 AM - We arrive at the Port Masters office and much to our relief find that their entire system is computerized. The power in the port is still on so we fire up the computers and begin printing out container numbers of every container that has anything we can use or might need.

11:30 AM - We have identified 200 containers that we think are still in the port that have equipment we could use. We begin the long long process of finding them all and putting them on the Exxon Valdez. We will be working in shifts for days loading them all.

11:45 AM - I get all 4 girls into one of the humongous container lifts and together we figure out how to operate it and go retrieve the first of the containers and take it over beside the ship. Once we get the first container on the dock beside the ship we all disembark and climb aboard one of the huge cranes that we will use to load the containers on the ship.

13:00 PM - We have now gotten the first container loaded on the Exxon Valdez. It is full of Generators, huge diesel generators. I assign the Maria's to go fetch the remaining 199 containers while and bring them ship side and stack them. While Connie, Felicia and I spend some time alone in the stateroom of the Exxon Valdez getting some....umm....rest!

19:00 PM - The Maria's join us in the stateroom and find the three of us fully awake and completely enthralled with each other. We are totally unaware of their presense until Maria A says "we are done, can we join the party now?" and with a nod of my head they joined us on the carpeted floor of the state room.

21:00 PM - We are all hungry, just realized none of us had eaten in hours. As we head to the Galley Maria B says "I think my turn to cook!". As we enter the Galley Maria B and Connie head into the kitchen.

22:00 PM - Felicia, Maria A and myself are anxiously awaiting the meal that Maria B and Connie have prepared. The smell is intoxicating and has all of us ready to eat the tables.

22:30 PM - Connie brings out drinks for everyone then returns to the kitchen and her and Maria B bring out a large pot of Brazilian Stew. Not sure what is in it but the smell is overloading our senses so we all dig in.

23:30 PM - The 5 of us finished a 10 quart pot of stew in one sitting. We couldn't stop eating and almost had a few fights over who was getting seconds and thirds. Thankfully we all got full before the pot got completely empty.

Day 11:

01:00 AM - We are all still sitting in the Galley, all to full to move and too drunk to care. I don't think anyone has spoken or even moved in 2 hours. Finally I thank Maria B and Connie and as I stand up they all stand and we clear the table.

01:15 AM - All five of us have finished the dishes and cleaned the kitchen and galley. I tell the girls to get some sleep and tomorrow we will load all the containers and head for the Western Canary Islands about 1000 Miles West of Morocco.

07:00 AM - I am on the bridge of the Exxon Valdez and all 4 girls have taken to the two cranes next to the ship and started loading the containers. I am giving them direction via the Marine Radio and guiding the containers into their proper locations. The girls seem anxious to get back to see and are taking turns loading the containers.


Source

12:30 PM - In what is probably a record breaking time the girls have all the containers loaded and we are all aboard the bridge of the Exxon Valdez. Before we take off I tell them I want to rename the ship and take down the Flags. Uncertain of what we will find I want to err on the side of caution.

13:00 PM - The girls have taken down the flag and found a couple dozen cans of spray paint. They take it upon themselves to find a bucket truck and have painted over the Exxon Valdex on the port side of the ship. As they head around the the other dock a few hundred feet to the starboard side I release the docking clamps and engage the port thrusters and push across the Channel to the other dock. As soon as I bump the dock they begin painting that side as well. Then I hear the radio call....What should we name it?

13:30 PM - I radio back "Resurrection 1" and they get to painting. When they finish the starboard side I engage the starboard thrusters and move the ship back to it's original location for them to finish painting that side.

14:00 PM - Ship has been renamed and we are all aboard again. As I take us out of port with Connie's help I tell the girls we are heading for Ponta Delgada, an island in the Western Canary Islands that is (or was) part of Portugal. Having found people alive on Crete I am hopeful that this island chains rural location will mean it was left alone by the aliens that snatched everything they could get to easily and quickly.

15:00 PM - Once out into the open waters of the Atlantic I invite all the girls to the bridge. I want to show them all how to operate this behemoth....well how to stop it anyway if they see anything on the Radar, Sonar or with their eyes.

17:00 PM - Connie and I leave Felicia and the Maria's on the bridge and we head down to the galley to prepare some dinner.

18:00 PM - We take dinner up to the bridge for all 5 of us and are just about done eating with a submarine shows up on the Sonar. It has just come into range dead ahead of us and appears to be turning. I slow the engines and drift forward as it finishes its turn and begins to blow it's ballast tanks. Carefully I pull the ship forward along side of where the sub will emerge.

18:30 PM - The girls are visibly excited as we come to a full stop along side the now visible submarine. We can see it is the USS Georgia (SSGN-729) which I know is a Nuclear-Powered attack sub that is likely equipped with 154 Tomahawk Cruise Missiles and a few Navy Seals for good measure.

19:30 PM - Rear Adm. Randy Crites the Captain of the USS Georgia has joined us on the bridge of the "Resurrection 1". He is curious as to where we came from, how we found each other and what supplies we might have. He tells us they have been unable to contact any other military station or ship. All Military communications satellites seem to be offline and they had online known about us after picking up our Marine Radio communications when we where in Cadiz, Spain.

21:00 PM - The girls begin to offload some food and medical supplies to the USS Georgia as the Rear Admiral and I continue discussing the situation. I tell him what I had learned on Crete and that it was an Alien (extra-terrestrial) invasion. I told him it appears they only took people, plants and animals they could get to quickly and easily and that people at sea, underground or underwater were left alone from what we could tell. He tells me that all communication seemed to go offline at the same time. I tell him that cellular networks and the internet are still working in places but that systems are starting to fail including power, sewage, water, etc. as their aren't people to maintain them.

22:00 PM - The USS Georgia has been re-supplied and Rear Admiral Randy Crites has agreed to shadow us on our voyage. At least until he makes contact with any other US Military that has survived. He switches to a long range ham radio frequency on the sub and says they will only submerge a few feet below see level so they can tow a communication buoy behind them. We will be able to stay in contact he told me before heading back to his sub.

23:00 PM - We are back enroute to Ponta Delgada. I call for the girls to join me on the bridge but apparently the Maria's decided to stow away on the USS Georgia. Felicia, Connie and I discussed the situation and decided we better warn the Rear Admiral. As I call him on the radio he starts laughing. "I found your missing passengers" he finally said. "They seem to be....umm....having fun with this group of squid that hasn't seen a women in 6 months....You may not get them back." At the sound of that Connie and Felicia both approach me on opposite sides, wrapping their arms around me and telling me that they love me and will never leave me. They are certain now, that I am the one they want and that we will be fine without the Maria's. I smile as we "steem on" towards Ponta Delgada.

Day 12:

06:00 AM - It has been a quiet night with the three of us just staring out across the Atlantic as we plowed our way across the ocean. Then suddenly I hear the Rear Admiral hailing us on the Radio. He is asking us to stop so he can return the Maria's. Apparently a couple fights broke out through the nite as the squid began fighting over who would get to sleep with them next. The poor girls had already been visited by 20 horny seamen by the time they came back aboard the "Resurrection 1". They immediately went to their quarters and went to sleep.


Source

07:00 AM - We are back underway and headed for Ponta Delgada but the incident as caused the USS Georgia to change course and head north towards England. We are once again on our own.

08:00 AM - A pod of Orcas is flanking us on the Starboard side, I call the Maria's up from there quarters to have a look as I slow the ship. All the girls are mesmerized and wished we still had the yacht so they could get a better look. I tell them to head down to the main deck and have a closer look and I will keep us slow until they return to the bridge. I can see them hanging over the edge of the ship looking 75 feet down at the Orca's below. They are mesmerized!

09:00 AM - They finally return to the bridge and I power the engine back to full throttle and resume course. The Maria's promptly return to their quarters and clean up from their messy ordeal the night before.

09:30 AM - Felicia heads down to the Galley to fix us something to eat and Connie and I are again left alone. Connie has really started growing on me, she is Spanish with Olive skin but is as brilliant as she is beautiful. Without even a word I lean in and kiss her as I grab her in my arms and pull her tight against my chest. We are just starting to undress each other when Felicia and the Maria's return with sandwiches for us, along with a bottle of White Wine.

10:00 AM - We have finished the sandwiches and the bottle of wine, Connie and Felicia decide to go get some sleep and leave me alone with the Maria's. I confess I was dying to ask them just what the heck happened aboard the USS Georgia. Maria A says "we felt sorry for them lonely boys and promised to satisfy them all but they got impatient and started fighting. We couldn't handle them all and asked the Admiral to get us off the ship before they forced their way onto us!". Then Maria B adds "We made it through 20 of them before we gave out and fled the sub....them boys were as HORNY as a TRUCKER!"

11:00 AM - Things have been eerily quite for an hour. The boredom has gotten the best of Maria A and she drops to her knees and begins pulling my shorts down as Maria B pulls me back into the Captains Chair and begins showing her affections to my neck and lips. Maria A has found the prize she was seeking and is working her wonders on her new play toy.

14:00 PM - After nearly four hours the Maria's have had their fun and headed down to their quarters to get some more sleep. I am all alone on the bridge for the first time in a while and yet all I can think about is the 4 beautiful women beneath me that I am falling hopelessly in love with.

19:00 PM - Felicia joins me on the bridge, I was catching some sleep when she shook me, I was startled and fell out of the Captains chair and landed flat on my ass on the deck. As she helped me up she giggled and said "I brought you some dinner, and I was hoping we could have some time alone, just the two of us! Can you get Connie and Maria A to come pilot the ship while we 'get to know each other better'" she asked as I began scarfing down the plate of Spaghetti she had brought me. It was definitely Southern style as it had brown sugar in it and I inhaled the plate in short order. As I was finishing the last few bites I heard Maria and Connie join us on the bridge. Before I could even get the last bit down Felicia informs them that her and I need some alone time and asks if they will man the controls for a few hours. Not wanting to disappoint me they agree, but I could see they were both jealous.

Day 13:

01:00 AM - Connie came on the intercom and tells us we are 100 miles from Ponta Delgada. I leave Felicia laying in bed, wearing nothing but the sheets and I head for the bridge in just my shorts. We shouldn't be that close I thought as I entered the bridge. They instantly started giggling and staring at my mid section. When I looked down I realized in my haste to get to the bridge I had left something dangling and they weren't about to let a good opportunity go to waste.

03:00 AM - Connie and Maria A head to bed and Felicia rejoins me on the bridge. We should be about 4 hours away from Ponta Delgada now so I quickly show Felicia the controls so she can help me dock the ship when we get there.


Source

04:00 AM - We can see lights on the Eastern end of the Island. The marina and harbor are on the southern part of the island near the middle. So I slow the engines to 25% throttle and head around the southern side of the island.

05:00 AM - We are close enough to see the city of Vila Franca Do Campo but there isn't a big enough dock for us their so we head on to the Capital city of Sao Miguel, Ponta Delgada.

06:30 AM - We have docked in Ponta Delgada and a welcoming commity has made their way to the dock, in fact it looks like the entire dang island has come out to meet us. There are abot 2,000 people lines up along the dock as we all disembark the "Resurrection 1". The Major of Ponta Delgada greets us first. He tells us that they saw the UFO's flying over, dozens of them 2 weeks ago and minutes later lost all communication with the outside world. He is dying to know what happened and how many others there are.

08:00 AM - We are meeting with leaders from all the cities on the island and have offered any supplies they may need. It seems the aliens had completely ignored them and that most of their infrastructure was fully functional as the island was 99% self-sustainable. They did ask for a few generators (for when storms hit) and some medical supplies. We agreed and told them we where going to head on towards the United States and asked if there was anyone wanting to go there.

09:30 AM - We are back aboard the ship and have finished unloading a container of Generators and a Container of Medical Supplies. We are about to disembark the ship once more when a group of 12 people approaches the ship.

10:00 AM - The 12 people have come aboard, 9 women and 3 men and they are all Americans, mostly college students, who were on the island doing geological and medical research when the Aliens invaded. They asked if we could take them with us, which we happily agreed. Felicia took them below and helped them find quarters as Connie and I got the ship underway.

11:00 AM - We are back in Open Ocean and I have plotted a course to Bermuda. The Grand Naval Dockyard will be the next place we can dock this massive ship. Due to the shallow waters in the Western Atlantic we have to zig zag the last 600 miles or so and it will take approximately 2 weeks to reach Bermuda. Once the course has been layed in Connie and I go down to Crew Quarters to meet and get to know our new quests. They range in age from 18-43 with the oldest being one of the male professors from Emory Medical School in Atlanta, GA. He also happens to be a doctor and immunologist who has worked with the CDC. We have been lucky so far, I thought, but it is always good to have a doctor aboard.

16:00 PM - Finally made my way through meeting and learning about the 12 new crewmembers. Three Geologist and 8 medical students along with their professor. Added to now three people capable of piloting the ship (Me, Connie and Maria A) and two amazing cooks (Felicia and Marie B) I was amazed at how well rounded our crew was becoming.

21:00 PM - Radar picks up an island, but navigation shows there is not one for anywhere around. As we slow the ship it becomes clear that it isn't an island, it is a massive aircraft carrier. It appears to be adrift. Slowly we approach and tie off to the side of it so we can investigate. Before we can even disembark the ship 4 very scared and very hungry looking Engineers appear on the main deck and start making their way towards us.

21:30 PM - The 4 new members of the crew are aboard and have been assigned quarters. We are now up to 21 crew and have 4 Nuclear Engineers aboard. There just might be hope for humanity after all I thought as I resumed course for Bermuda.

Day 14:

06:15 AM - We are being hailed, it appears to be coming from a submarine. Is it possible the USS Georgia has been shadowing us?

06:30 AM - Connie and I cut the engines of the "Resurrection 1" and a submarine emerges directly to our port side. We can instantly tell it isn't the USS Georgia as it is flying Russian Flag painted on it's side.

07:00 AM - As it fully emerges from the water we can see it is also flying the Indian Flag. Apparently this is one of the subs on loan from Russia to India.


Source

07:30 AM - Yes it is the INS Chakra (India's name for the sub) and they are asking if we have any Food and Medical Supplies. They were on training exercises in the Atlantic with the US Navy when the world went to shit. We tell them that we do but they can put into port at Ponta Delgada as well and that it is only a few hundred miles away. They ask if there are still people there and I tell the the island was untouched by the Aliens and that they have plenty of supplies and resources. I offer them some medical supplies and enough food for a few days which they graciously accept.

08:00 AM - We have finished transferring food and supplies to the INS Chakra and they are set course for Ponta Delgada. We have resumed course for Bermuda and one of our new crew Rachael has joined me on the bridge. She brought me some breakfast. Scrambled Eggs, grits and Bacon.

09:00 AM - Rachael and I have finished breakfast but I was curious where she got grits and eggs as I didn't remember seeing them in the manifest. She tells me she brought them aboard when she joined the crew in Ponta Delgada.

10:00 AM - Connie, Maria A an I have decided to train 6 of the new crew members to operate the "Resurrection 1" so that we can take turns working 8 hour shifts on our voyage across the Atlantic. Two of the engineers from the Aircraft Carrier and two of the Geology Students volunteered. We also asked the Professor and one of the Medical Students to take part in the training and they accepted.

18:00 PM - Decided to call the training quits for today, the engineers are driving us batty with 9 million questions. Thankfully the Professor, the medical student and the two Geology Students seemed to have gotten the hang of it quickly. I turn the ship over to the 4 of them and Connie, Maria A and I head to the galley to get some dinner.

18:15 PM - We arrive in the galley to find a party going on. They are going through the food and alcohol like it is their last day on Earth. I quickly remind them that we have limited supplies of everything and that we have no idea when we will be able to find more supplies. I ask that they end the party and clean up the mess as Maria A makes the three of us some sandwiches.

18:30 PM - Connie, Maria A and I have gone to my stateroom to eat our dinner in peace and quiet. We are so tired we all fall asleep within minutes of finishing. Connie is laying on the right side of the bed, I am in the middle and Maria A being her normally dorky self is on the left side of the bed, with her head at the foot of the bed and her feet in my face.


"Diary of a Survivor (Week 3) - The long journey West!" is already under way and will be posted in a few days. So make sure you "follow me" @venuspcs so you will be one of the first to read the next chapter.

Sort:  

Have to admit, this is extremely long but well written, I always enjoy the treacherous sea stories with high feet waves wrecking havoc on yachts and what not. Upvoted

Make sure you read Week 1 (linked at top of page)....and follow me so you will get to read Week 3 in a few days. I have decided I am going to do 52 weeks and then put them all into a book form and publish it.

Thank you, this is so good and single haha... just great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58092.92
ETH 2616.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43