Banners for free to thank all my followers on Steemit

in #banner6 years ago

Artboard 1 copy 25.png

Today I thought it was due time to give back. This thought has been haunting me for quite a while tbh. What can I give back to you guys to make your journey on Steemit smoother? I'm sorry it's nothing new I just did some banners/footers for you :)

Maybe you can help me brainstorm something that would be more useful for your blog ;)

What do you need design-wise to make your Steemit journey a lot better? And leave it in the comments so I can create it.

Giving Back

Since I joined Steemit I've made a lot of open-source contributions and they usually only benefit one person or a small team of developers. I don't think there is anything wrong with that, but I think I could do so much more, and help a lot more people.

One of the things I really enjoy is helping people succeed on this platform. I've always regarded design as a high contributor to society. Everything in our world has been designed by a creative mind. That means purposely thought, planned and created out of their own volition to either promote, educate, inform, function better and beautify everything we come in contact daily. Design can do all of these things at the same time and it's one of the reasons I've been in this field for so long.

Ok, enough with the writing where are my banners?

Ok, ok, here you go:

banner1.png

banner3.png

banner4.png

banner2.png

banner7.png

banner5.png

banner6.jpg

Great, how can I get one of these?

All banners are ready for use and are lossless .pngs 1000px wide by 138px high. You can right click on any of them Save as image and then add to the bottom of your post.

What if I don't like any of these?

No problem at all, your girl @creativista has you covered. I made a quick search for banners and found a few of them up for grabs. There are lots more, of course, you just need to keep searching into the depths of Steemit.

I even found a tutorial on how to make your own which comes in first on the list:

https://steemit.com/steem-help/@aburmeseabroad/steemit-banner-how-to-customize-and-create-the-banner-using-canva-steemit-newbie-tips-4-2017817t10503436z

https://steemit.com/animations/@frankk/free-animated-banners

https://steemit.com/creativity/@runicar/free-banners-for-everyone-steemcreations-giveaway

https://steemit.com/steem/@fabiyamada/another-footer-for-your-posts-static-and-animated

And if you are not into computers that much, maybe you can drawn your own footer. @shinyforest explains it through her step-by-step process: https://steemit.com/art/@shinyforest/original-artwork-step-by-step-my-first-custom-footer-for-steemit

This work is a modest way to say thank you to all my followers, and it's my first attempt to be of service to you.

Thank you to all the people who have been commenting, following, upvoting and resteeming my content. I am truly grateful to be part of this community. My hats off to all you fellow steemians.

That's it for today. I hope you enjoyed this and it's useful for you. Don't forget to tell me what kind of design I could share for you.

Until we meet next time

If you want to know when I post follow me on:

Twitter https://twitter.com/Creativista_

For the occasional pic of my work and lettering projects go to:
Instagram http://instagram.com/creativista_

Sort:  

Very cool banners, thank you creativista! I remember our first encounter here on Steemit, after your great comment I hoped to see you posting because I wanted to see more of your valuable content! You have so much to offer this platform, and I'm very glad I can read your posts! I wish you lots of success and satisfaction :)

Wow thank you @shinyforest. Your comment means a lot to me. I've always hesitated to share my work and Steemit has been so great to me. I think the same for you and I've actually seen us both grow on this platform in amazing ways. Gotta keep making! Really glad I found you since the beginning of this journey :)

I like these banners, very nice designs!

Thank you, feel free to grab your own @kenny-crane ;) And thank you a ton for the upvote!

Awesome simple footer designs. :)

Thanks for stopping by to leave a comment, and for upvoting. Super grateful.

You should have added #slothicorn to this! Good work

Really? I thought #slothicorn was only for art...yeah you are right, my bad. Oh well, next time. I never know what to do for #slothicorn and now that I did I completely dropped the ball lol. Anywayz, I'm sure these are not the last steemit banners I'll be doing ;) Thanks for the support and resteeming! you are the best @personz

Pretty sure it applies yes, if you're in doubt head over to their Discord server and ask, but I think it applies.

I love these two banners;
QmaUziP81yTHXCrpajogeDeTaNRQstEHSDfEKogTam7xTt.png

QmP1nrbrRdfokpFLa4ZbLnVcuvEXMJN16sCPxjgejxCkqy.png

Saved both of them already. Thanks for awesome banners ;)

No problem and thanks for commenting. I hope they become useful for your Steemit blog @iqbaladan. The black one is my favorite as well :)

If I have to choose between both of them, I prefer black to blue, same as your favourite ;) You create awesome stuffs.

good job ! nice concept n presentation !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07