Use Coinbase,Lose Your Bank Account

in #banks7 years ago

I have been seeing reports of Banks closing customers accounts because they used Coinbase to by cryptos. Can they legally do this? I have been planning on diving in to the crypto world but this scared me. I can't afford to have my account closed. I am just wondering if anybody that knows the law if this is legal for them to do. It is almost like they are scared and are lashing out because you are taking money away from them. I believe cryptos is for the people and it can finally free us from these corrupt banksters. Is there a better method to get into these without using your personal bank account? If so, please let me know. I want to start purchasing some cryptos, not in a big scale but small amounts. I am a regular working man and do not have thousands to invest. Have any of you known someone whose bank account was terminated because of this? If yes, did they go to another bank that allows this? Read this story I shared about this if you want to know more.

http://thefreethoughtproject.com/bank-threatens-close-accounts-coinbase/

Sort:  

American? It's not allowed to trade cryptos here China, but we can still ...

Congratulations @endofblock! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59538.61
ETH 2658.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45