Bangkok Thailand Balcony View on a Beautiful Sunday

in #bangkok7 years ago

I see beauty from my Bangkok Thailand balcony. I look at the computer all day, but anytime I want a break I have lovely sights to see just steps from my desk.

Here are two daylight views:

The street below

IMG_7760.JPG

The sky above

IMG_7409.JPG

These were photos were taken at daybreak on a morning that is probably not Sunday. I looked down to take one. I looked up to take the other.

The sun was not reaching down to the street but shone on the rooftop and high buildings.

The colors were sharp. The light was clear and bright at the top and clear and dense down below. The orange popped and I thanked the developer for his nice new building sign to add to my interest. I have trees and a bird to watch on the roofs. The protective shrine of our Soi looks over vehicle art in the road. The morning rush hour is just starting.

My world was in its usual Thai peace.

All the levels of wires are keeping us together.

I feel very fortunate to live like a bird on the 7th floor. My gigantic view is 180 degrees of everything. You are seeing two little peeks and maybe I will show you more one day.

OK - here is one more.

On this day weather is coming in

IMG_6864.JPG

This is my entry for BeautifulSunday by @ace108. Maybe you have something to share for this contest as well. Here is his post with the rules.

Nothing at fitinfun would be possible if I was still obese. Anyone can lose weight if I did. Be sure to fitinfun no matter what.

Your Weight Loss Journey Overcome Obesity Excuses Sharon French.png

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing! I love Bangkok and generally love Thailand. The people are awesome :) Following.

Thank you - followed back. I love it here too. I was up in the north for a couple of month in the middle of nowhere and I really enjoyed that break. Can't beat the city access to everything though :)

Hey, looks amazing. I really love Thailand as well, not only Bangkok, but many other cities are great too :) It's fortunate, that there are more and more companies outsourcing to Bangkok, many startups so I may have a chance of living there long-term

Yes, the work permit is the issue here. There are definitely jobs, but you have to find the right one :) Good luck!

Seems like Bangkok is getting some rain like Singapore. Thanks for sharing on #beautifulsunday

You're welcome! Glad to participate again in this nice challenge. We did get rain - a big flood! My apartment building is on a hill so we stayed high and dry, but all around had about 2 feet of water for a few hours until it drained. I slept through the rain and it was quite a sight to wake up to.

@cmtzco has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I don't know if you realize your vote is worth less than .0025. Maybe you should let your power get back up to a higher level. Thank you for voting though.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I don't know if you realize your vote is worth less than .0025. Maybe you should let your power get back up to a higher level. Thank you for voting though.

Nice photos Sharon. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks - I'm on a mission to post this week to see what happens. Then I will either continue the pace or drop off again. It's not easy for me but I have 3 active now. Such an accomplishment!

That's great. Looking forward to seeing them. Just don't make your posts too long. If they hit for money great, but it sucks when you put it all out there and you come up with 50 cents.

Well, I'm buying minnowbooster for my bad posts. I at least can get $3-4 now so my ego does not get crushed. I try to break them up! I'll knock off half of the one I'm on right now! Keep telling me :)

Sounds like a good plan!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 5.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @fitinfun
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @fitinfun to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!
For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Hey, looks amazing. I really love Thailand as well, not only Bangkok, but many other cities are great too :) It's fortunate, that there are more and more companies outsourcing to Bangkok, many startups so I may have a chance of living there long-term

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65